1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Google Voicemail

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gthegreatone, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. gthegreatone

    gthegreatone Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I need help with my Google voice.... I used to use the Google voice on my evo for voicemail but now it won't allow me... all my voicemail goes to ky Sprint voicemail.... I have tried all the settings but I can't seem to get my Google voicemail to work again... please help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. tsipa

    tsipa Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    636
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    636
    111
    93
    NYC
    You have to turn on conditional call forwarding. Dial *28 (xxx) xxx-xxxx and press send. The Xs would be your google voice number.
     
  3. eric3316

    eric3316 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    461
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    461
    96
    53
    NC
    I would login on your computer and remove your phone number. Then just re-add it back.
     
  4. eric3316

    eric3316 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    461
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    461
    96
    53
    NC
    I have never needed to do this to get Google Voice to work. There might even be forwarding charge doing it this way.
     
  5. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    There is no forwarding charge on Conditional Call Forwarding with any plan that works with the EVO.
     
  6. eric3316

    eric3316 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    461
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    461
    96
    53
    NC
    Well that is good to know, but it's still pointless to get Google Voice to work.
     
  7. gthegreatone

    gthegreatone Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Google voicemail is good when you can read your voicemail
     
  8. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    You used to have to do this in order to get Google voice to work with Sprint. I had to enable Conditional Call Forwarding on my Hero in order to use Google Voice as my Voice mail. I no longer use Google Voice as my Voice mail so I can't speak to if you still have to do this or not but I thought you did.

    \Anyway to the OP: You can also go into Menu then Settings then Call then Voicemail Service and choose Google Voice then Reopen Google Voice app.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...