1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Got A N7, going to do kernel

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by simonsimons34, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. simonsimons34

    simonsimons34 Rom & Kernel Developer
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    583
    688
    163
    Male
    self employed programmer/computer repair specialis
    Sevierville
    So I just wanted to announce I bought a n7. It will get here Dec 23 from the mail. When it does, I'm going to start working on a kernel for everyone though. Both 3g and WiFi. So I wanted this thread to ask, do you guys have anything you want me to try to get in
     

    Advertisement

  2. TheAtheistReverend

    TheAtheistReverend Anybody want a peanut?
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #83
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,836
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    2,836
    924
    333
    EMT
    Minneapolis
    Smooth operator.
    OC and UV.
    What else can you build into a kernel on this device?
    Popcorn maker?
     
  3. simonsimons34

    simonsimons34 Rom & Kernel Developer
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    583
    688
    163
    Male
    self employed programmer/computer repair specialis
    Sevierville
    I already have those in there :) popcorn maker optional ;) you can add more file system support and tweak graphics vsync
     
  4. youngSWi

    youngSWi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012

    Aug 22, 2012
    241
    16
    38
    USB otg support, ps3 sixaxis support, badass/smartass/lagfree.
     
  5. simonsimons34

    simonsimons34 Rom & Kernel Developer
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    583
    688
    163
    Male
    self employed programmer/computer repair specialis
    Sevierville
    Not bad ideas. I don't have a ps3 (and never will) but do those controlers even work on a frequence the nexus can use
     
  6. h4x0rj3ff

    h4x0rj3ff Chemist
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,565
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2,565
    874
    323
    Male
    Prototype Precision Machinist
    Tri-Cities, Michigan
    not sure on 4.2.1 but yes on 4.1 the ps3 controller will connect.
     
  7. Teknologic

    Teknologic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    969
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    969
    93
    98
    Male
    Belgium
    Over otg they will connect just fine, no idea what frequency the wireless uses but I thought I saw itwas close to bluetooth.
     
  8. simonsimons34

    simonsimons34 Rom & Kernel Developer
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    583
    688
    163
    Male
    self employed programmer/computer repair specialis
    Sevierville
    Hum. Motley seems to have it enabled actually
     
  9. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    does it work with games without an app? or do i need that special app from the market in order to use it with games?
     
  10. h4x0rj3ff

    h4x0rj3ff Chemist
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,565
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2,565
    874
    323
    Male
    Prototype Precision Machinist
    Tri-Cities, Michigan
    Not only do you need the six axis controller app in the market, you also need the six axis pairing tool (PC app) to initially pair it with your device. But is sooo worth it :)
     
  11. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    eh ill stick to my moga controller lol but i thought it was kind of neat to use a ps3 controller.
     
  12. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
     #12
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,941
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,941
    13,153
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    I used to use the PS3 controller all the time. So much win :)
     
  13. simonsimons34

    simonsimons34 Rom & Kernel Developer
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    583
    688
    163
    Male
    self employed programmer/computer repair specialis
    Sevierville
    Seems like I got ps3 controller working. I'm just trying to patch to an active branch now (3.4)
     

Share This Page

Loading...