1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Got the charge in phx at 10:45am..

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Outsider(Avid HustlaZ), May 14, 2011.

  1. Outsider(Avid HustlaZ)

    Outsider(Avid HustlaZ) Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    160
    28
    43
    rapper, producer and security
    Phoenix, AZ
    I traded my thunderbolt and i gotta say this phone rocks...but i am upset at sum things..theres no music widget and for some reason my LED lights that show if u have a message or email are not working..has anyone else had this problem? Is there a switch in the settings that needs to be turned on? Other than those things the phone is great and responsive..share your thoughts too.
     

    Advertisement

  2. sean76

    sean76 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,460
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    4,460
    779
    213
    THE BOSS
    NYC

    There's many music widget alternatives like PowerAmp...best one IMO.
    As for the LED light...there's no notification light on this phone, just like the Samsung Fascinate. Which IMO was a pretty dumb thing for Samsung to leave out. Hey, what can ya do...otherwise I hear the phone completely rocks..
     
  3. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Rank:
     #206
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    822
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    822
    57
    78
    just curious, why did you switch from the TB? Is it laggy at all?
     
  4. Outsider(Avid HustlaZ)

    Outsider(Avid HustlaZ) Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    160
    28
    43
    rapper, producer and security
    Phoenix, AZ

    Its not laggy but the battery is terrible...and it does random reboots, battery gets hot quick fast and thats bout it...the tb is a good phone but the reviews on this phone are better such as battery life, display quality and even sound quality..
     
  5. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Rank:
     #206
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    822
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    822
    57
    78
    I have the TB and am not happy at all with the battery life. I end up not using the phone to kill time when I travel because of the battery draining so fast. I have done all the tricks suggested, but still end up at 20% with minimal usage. The weight is also annoying.

    I tried the charge at the VZ store tonight. Much lighter, bright screen. There was a noticeable slight delay when switching between home screens that the TB did not have. Do you notice that?

    I will be VERY curious to hear about your battery life!
     
  6. Outsider(Avid HustlaZ)

    Outsider(Avid HustlaZ) Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    160
    28
    43
    rapper, producer and security
    Phoenix, AZ

    Actually yes i notice that the switching between screens is way smoother and screen is at least 10x brighter...ill be honest i havent yet charged the phone all the way but it was at 25% and i was using it for 4hours and it just barely hit 5% so i know it holds a great charge reviewers have said that they tested it out and off of one charge it lasted from 9am-9pm the next day...
     
  7. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Rank:
     #206
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    822
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    822
    57
    78
    I noticed the lag between screens on the Charge, not the TB. Did you notice that? I know its processor and ram are less....maybe that is the cause?
     
  8. jdk2

    jdk2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    230
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    230
    38
    43
    Male
    Celebration, FL
    Touchwiz is the problem. Once custom ROM's are available, the lag should disappear. I see it mainly when moving between homescreens but it's very annoying.
     
  9. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Rank:
     #206
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    822
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    822
    57
    78
    do you have to root to use custom ROM?

    would launcher pro or something similar eliminate the lag?
     
  10. Outsider(Avid HustlaZ)

    Outsider(Avid HustlaZ) Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    160
    28
    43
    rapper, producer and security
    Phoenix, AZ

    Honestly no i didnt or havent noticed any lag on the charge...im using launcherpro nd only noticed greatness
     
  11. sean76

    sean76 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,460
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    4,460
    779
    213
    THE BOSS
    NYC

    Yup Launcher pro solves the lag issue.
     
  12. jdk2

    jdk2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    230
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    230
    38
    43
    Male
    Celebration, FL
    I haven't put it onyet. Let's hope so. The lag is pervasive throughout the entire UI.
     
  13. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Rank:
     #206
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    822
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    822
    57
    78
    do you need to root to use launcher pro?
     
  14. sean76

    sean76 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,460
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    4,460
    779
    213
    THE BOSS
    NYC

    Nope...available in the market. I used it on my Fascinate, and it worked very well. However, some people just like staying stock. That's the beauty of Android, in where you have choices.
     
  15. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Rank:
     #206
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    822
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    822
    57
    78
    for those of you that switched from TB, did you have to pay full retail of $569?
     
  16. Outsider(Avid HustlaZ)

    Outsider(Avid HustlaZ) Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    160
    28
    43
    rapper, producer and security
    Phoenix, AZ

    Nope...what i did was i had a upgrade when i had my droid x so i gave my x to my bro nd did the upgrade with the tb luckily the charge came out 5 days later nd i just payed the 35$ restocking fee + difference of phone came out to 90$
     

Share This Page

Loading...