1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support GPS Issue?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chevanlol360, Feb 11, 2014.

  1. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #70
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Hey folks i've got your sister phone the LG Optimus F7 and im trying to see if any other F phones have a GPS issue? Theres a Big GPS issue with the F7, it takes a long to time lock and when it actually does, it only stays locked for like 10 seconds max and then starts to search for a signal again. Im not the only F7 users with the issue hundreds of people have said it in reviews all over the place so im trying to figure out if any other F7 phone has a GPS issue. Also can someone go to /system/etc and upload the GPS.conf file please? thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Trevor Philips

    Trevor Philips Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    578
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013

    Nov 18, 2013
    578
    220
    103
    Male
    Trevor Philips Industries
    Sandy Shores
    I'm not experiencing this problem, Here is the F6's gps.conf
     
    chevanlol360 likes this.
  3. Amshad

    Amshad Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015

    Jan 30, 2015
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    What do I do with this file
     
  4. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,418
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    This is an old thread, they may not answer. But I will. :)

    Instead of the file, Check out "GPS Status & Toolbox"

    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.eclipsim.gpsstatus2

    Go to the wrench, calibrate compass and sensors, A-GPS, reset, A-GPS, download.

    See if that helps.

    Welcome to the forums! :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...