1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support GPS not Locking on In CM7: Cricket Ascend..FIX!?!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HonkieKong, Jul 28, 2011.

  1. HonkieKong

    HonkieKong Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    16
    7
    16
    Louisville
    I have a Cricket Ascend M860 it is rooted and right now im using The lastest CM6 build Oc@710. I love the CM7 builds and framework but I cant get my GPS to lock on in any of them. It just says Searching for GPS. So im stuck on CM6 because GPS works on it. But the screen rotation bug on CM6 drives me bonkers. Does anyone know how to fix the GPS on the Cricket Ascend for CM7???? Is there a answer out there anywere?? :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    Check out AUTO ROTATION CONTROL in the ANDROID MARKET.
     
    HonkieKong likes this.
  3. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    I just tested it out on my build in progress and it works good for me. I did have to go outside as we have a tin roof lol
     
  4. HonkieKong

    HonkieKong Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    16
    7
    16
    Louisville
    Im using it and it seems to help a bit but my screen still freezes in certain modes..the app does make it easier to get working instead of restarting i just go to the app click it around back to "allow all rotations" then end..and bam its fixed. its way better then rebooting. But still annoying. :eek: Thanks for the advice tho bro =)
     
  5. HonkieKong

    HonkieKong Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    16
    7
    16
    Louisville
    Are you talking about the RC1 build holmes? I have yet to try that build. I really think it has something to do with like you said the gps libs in Cm7. Does the new build have a change to these from the old builds you posted? I love CM7 and your builds are the most stable in my opinion but I use GPS alot lol And just gotta have it. So here I am CM6 lol Do you have the ascend from cricket?
     
  6. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    Mines from metro but I have no service on it any longer. I got a DX with vzw.

    Nope same libs have be used for some time now.

    My build in progress is CM7.2 and gps works fine for me on it.
     
    KOLIO and Lennatron like this.
  7. Lennatron

    Lennatron Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    451
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    451
    98
    73
    Male
    College Student
    PA
  8. HonkieKong

    HonkieKong Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    16
    7
    16
    Louisville
    Oh Okey Dokey then I will stick with CM6 until you release your RC2 build. :) Good work on that last boot animation I really loved it and the Droid sound. I actually took off the CM6 animation and put your new animation in.. Cuz it rocks..I just wish I could add the DROID sound to it to. You rock bro!
     
  9. HonkieKong

    HonkieKong Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    16
    7
    16
    Louisville
    Thanx Lennatron! I tried that fix too it didnt work for me. I think im gonna stick with my CM6 I really love the look and feel of CM7 but actually I found the LauncherPro thats the stock in my version of CM6 is no where near as laggy as ADW in CM7 and I can get a GPS fix inside Wally world that takes me to the Electronics Dept in no time! LOL!
     
    Lennatron likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...