1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support GPS won't work

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by natanvm, Nov 22, 2011.

  1. natanvm

    natanvm Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011

    Sep 9, 2011
    24
    1
    16
    Hi

    I have used my droid 3's gps for the past month tracking runs
    however my gps has stopped working yesterday - it won't track runs
    I use the application runtastic from the market

    Can anyone suggest a soulution?
     

    Advertisement

  2. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #57
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    This happened to me the second time that I tried to use Runkeeper. I just toggled GPS off and on and it worked fine. It hasn't happened since, so I am not sure what happened.

    There is a GPS control widget for that, or you can install the power control widget to control WiFi, BT, GPS, Data Sync and Brightness.
     
  3. redsox985

    redsox985 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    537
    71
    78
    Sometimes the power control widgets get buggy, particularly the one called Power Control. The GPS toggle is better, but changing the status through location settings and re-agreeing to the disclosure notificaiton almost always fixes it.
     
  4. natanvm

    natanvm Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011

    Sep 9, 2011
    24
    1
    16
    I tried that, and I turned the phone off and rebooted several times.
    Nothing...
    Could it be connected to the fact I am rooted and running steeldroid v2?
     
  5. natanvm

    natanvm Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011

    Sep 9, 2011
    24
    1
    16
    Hi

    I tried everything, sbfing back to stock, other apps...
    can anyone suggest a soulution?
     

Share This Page

Loading...