1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Graphics Corruption on certain widgets.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by m0j0NL, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. m0j0NL

    m0j0NL Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Hello All,

    This is my first post here after getting my HTC Sensation on Saturday the 23rd.

    Unfortunatly its a topic about a problem i`m having.

    On the widget to controle energy management (wifi, bluetooth, brightness, data transfer) i get horizontal graphics corruption.

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    The same sometimes happens on the google search widget.

    Since i`m a Htc / Android virgin i was wondering if anyone could help me to solve this.

    Searched here and there, and i did try changing from a animated background to a static one but it didnt matter.

    Thanks for any help you can give me.

    Kind regards,

    m0j0NL
     

    Advertisement

  2. joshhedge

    joshhedge Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    25
    0
    35
    England
    The only advice I can offer here would be to do a full factory reset.
     
  3. neltek

    neltek Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    3
    0
    25
    Web Designer
    Worcestershire, UK
    I'm getting the same effect

    Had it a week

    slight corruption that varies
    on that widget, the ringtone volume widget, and the market icon

    varies in effect

    ???
     
  4. dndxn

    dndxn Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    7
    3
    6
    A factory reset wont make squat difference and you will probablly find it just comes back, removing and readding the widget will fix for a short while.

    Its a known issue and it certainly looks like a Sense issue to me. I had exaclty the same issues as you with the same widgets also. Since getting rather hacked off with the sense issues i changed to launcher pro after which i havent had any widget issues with power, google search or otherwise.
     
  5. m0j0NL

    m0j0NL Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I kinda "fixed" it by replacing the energy saving bar, with widgets with the same function from CurveFish.

    And i just removed the google search bar.


    Now i dont have any graphics issues.
     
  6. finalfantasy7

    finalfantasy7 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    214
    11
    48
    ive just got this problem but not on my main page, but on the right where the google bar is - same page as favourite contacts,

    could you lot help me
     
  7. colnago

    colnago Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    3,091
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    3,091
    218
    243
  8. finalfantasy7

    finalfantasy7 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    214
    11
    48
    fixed my problem, just removed it then added it back:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...