1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Great news for those who need Flash Player!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pujitjuneja, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India

    Advertisement

    sid's_ace, shaaan and soudy1994 like this.
  2. error974

    error974 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    45
    6
    16
    I tested 2.3.4 firmware today, and flash already works on Ace.
     
  3. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India
    the browser flash works, and not flash player, it just installs, but is not useful for any apps.
    Plus adobe will be pushing out new flash player app for qualcomm processors
     
  4. soudy1994

    soudy1994 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    103
    9
    36
    OMG very good news thanks dude
     
  5. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India
    Glad i could help, this news just made my day too, now some obnoxious people will not go on about the lack of flash :p
     
  6. soudy1994

    soudy1994 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    103
    9
    36
    well i think the only problem now is the internal memory isn't it?
     
  7. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India
    Yeah, but if you're willing to root it, THAT is solved too :)
     
  8. soudy1994

    soudy1994 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    103
    9
    36
    well i already rooted my phone and i moved all apps to sd card but the apps data eats alot of internal memory too :(
     
  9. shaaan

    shaaan Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011

    Jun 6, 2011
    66
    17
    18
    Student
    India
    Happy...!!
     
  10. sinnerghost

    sinnerghost Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    awesome news!
     
  11. lontu

    lontu Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    22
    1
    16
    good news...
     
  12. jdgreat4

    jdgreat4 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    71
    19
    18
    Male
    What do u mean by 'the browser flash works'?
     
  13. hanut1

    hanut1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011

    Apr 22, 2011
    40
    2
    16
    Flash already works....plzz...tell.me hoew to make it work on ace ...i m dyieng to get flash on ace
     
  14. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India
    It doesn't :|
     
  15. bishnuprasad14

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011

    Mar 22, 2011
    49
    1
    16
    is it working in browser...I mean you are able to watch videos from the browser and able to play facebook games?
     
  16. russbelluk

    russbelluk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    8
    1
    6
    i managed to install flash 10.3 on 2.3.3 fimware, but i dont think it actually functioned though as i went on flash web sites and the flash content wasnt workin
     
  17. sid's_ace

    sid's_ace Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    20
    1
    16
    Wooooooooooooooohoooooooooooooooo thats the best news i have heard!!!!!!!!! But can we really believe this website???? And please tell me what effect does rooting have on the apps??? Do they harm those apps in phone memory???
     
  18. mukul

    mukul Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    Engineer
    India
    That's Qualcomm's official website and you doubt it :eek:
     
  19. mukul

    mukul Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    Engineer
    India
    any pointer for the same ??
     
  20. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India
    What ROM are you using? Stock FroYo? or Gingerbread?
    Because there is none for gingerbread, and you can google link2sd for galaxy ace and you'll find it (for froyo)
     
  21. mukul

    mukul Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    Engineer
    India
    I'm using Stock FroYo.
     
  22. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India
    Google link2sd for galaxy ace, you'll find it ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...