1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support GSM/WCDMA toggle widget

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Rheumatoid, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. Rheumatoid

    Rheumatoid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    95
    8
    16
    Anyone using something that works well on the S2? I would like to be able to switch using the widget not just have a short cut to settings.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. DaveSyd

    DaveSyd Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    428
    62
    53
    Australia
    Widgetsoid (free on the market) will switch b/w 2G/3G if tha'ts what your after - and many many toggles in the categories Network, screen, sound, other, shortcuts. Over 40 different ones. You have to customise to add whatever you want.

    DaveSyd
     
  3. Rheumatoid

    Rheumatoid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    95
    8
    16
    thanks, I'll give it a go
     
  4. Russell Ng

    Russell Ng Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,384
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    1,384
    166
    143
    Male
    Engineer
    Kuala Lumpur
    Use widgetsoid too. You can even set shortcuts for doing things like going straight to the USB connection so you can skip all the steps from going to the menu, settings, etc. And in theory, if you know where all the commands is, you can set toggles to do it in one click.

    Although its not easy to set up.... not the most user friendly of apps.

    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...