1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General GTA 3 Works on Xperia Play

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by squidbean, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. squidbean

    squidbean Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    5
    5
    6
    It works...

    Dowloaded, Installed, Played.... Not a Problem.
     

    Advertisement

    sufy1000 and Vorbis like this.
  2. LiamLFC92

    LiamLFC92 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    3
    2
    6
    I agree it is playable although the frame rate does drop every now and then. Still well worth the few quid paid but hopefully it'll be updated to make it a bit smoother on the Play.
     
    sufy1000 likes this.
  3. sufy1000

    sufy1000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    41
    0
    15
    So, which version works with the Xperia Play ?
     
  4. Vorbis

    Vorbis Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    204
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011

    Mar 24, 2011
    204
    32
    53
    Male
    UK
    Yep I'm pleased with my purchase.

    I don't recall seeing more than one version when I searched for it on my phone using the Android Market app. If there is more than one version I must have got lucky downloading the correct one!
     
    sufy1000 likes this.
  5. tim1989

    tim1989 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    58
    5
    16
    Iv downloaded it and it seems to play alright, but is there any way of quitting the game without having to go into running apps and stop the process?
     
    sufy1000 likes this.
  6. sufy1000

    sufy1000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    41
    0
    15
    Yes there is in the main menu. Press start and then go to the right hand side of the menu and go to 'quit '
     
  7. Crash27

    Crash27 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    259
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    259
    42
    53
    Male
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    It won't let me download it. Keeps saying my device is not compatible no matter if I try from the market or the xperia play game app, even tried on the PC, guess I bought an imitation Xperia Play.....lol
     
  8. tim1989

    tim1989 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    58
    5
    16
    I tried that but absolutely nothing happened. I tried tapping the screen and using the game pad to press it but nothing...
     
    sufy1000 likes this.
  9. sufy1000

    sufy1000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    41
    0
    15
    Was playing GTA 3 for a minute just roaming around and it froze. I'm on version 1.2 which has xperia play stability and still freezes !

    I have around 200mb of ram free.

    What can I do to fix it ?

    Thanks !
     
  10. Rigg3L

    Rigg3L Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    16
    1
    16
    Ever since the 1.2 update its been very buggy and getting force closes on the xperia play, you'll just have to wait for the next update to hope it gets fixed.
     
    sufy1000 likes this.
  11. martin318is

    martin318is Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012

    Mar 7, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I am on Version 1.3 and the game play is fine but there is no audio at all.
    Any idea?
     
  12. fuhrl

    fuhrl Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    is the regular volume turned up on the phone before you start the game?(ringtone volume, not media volume)
     
  13. fuhrl

    fuhrl Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    nevermind that. some games the ringtone volume has to be turned up for some reason before you start a game. GTA3 doesn't seem to be one of them.
     
  14. OMGWTFSILLYGOOSE

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    17
    0
    35
    Student - Bachelors in Computer Science emphasis i
    Coeur d'Alene, ID
    I found version 1.0 for when my Xplay comes tomorrow.
     

Share This Page

Loading...