1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Guest user pictures lost. Please help.

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Nickcpt, May 12, 2019.

  1. Nickcpt

    Nickcpt Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 12, 2019

    May 12, 2019
    2
    0
    15
    Hi all. I switched my Huawei p30 to a guest user so someone could use it to take photos at my wife's birthday party. Once I got it back I switched to my normal profile. This morning I went back to guest user but accidentally pressed "start again" instead of "continue" and now all the photos are gone. Is there anyway to recovery these? Please, I will be killed if I don't get these. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,469
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    4,469
    2,481
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Is there anything in your DCIM folder? Use your file manager app and navigate to it. But I'm thinking if they're not showing up anymore they are gone...
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  3. Nickcpt

    Nickcpt Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 12, 2019

    May 12, 2019
    2
    0
    15
    Unfortunately nothing in DCIM :(
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #12
    Points:
    1,983
    Posts:
    24,741
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,741
    15,156
    1,983
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    yeah if they are not on the sd card.....not much you can do.

    my note 8 is setup to always backup to google photos. this way i do not have to worry about loosing my pictures on my sd card.
     
  5. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    708
    Posts:
    4,322
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    4,322
    3,374
    708
    Illinois
    Yeah, the guest account is by design intended to keep the original user's account completely separate from the guest account. If you did opt to remove the guest account when you switched back to your own account, the data was wiped away. Otherwise, if you did not remove it, those photos should still be there, accessible only when logged into the guest account.
     
    Hadron, Dannydet and ocnbrze like this.
  6. dontpanicbobby

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    13,891
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    13,891
    8,761
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    So the Bruins are close to the Cup again?
    Bet y'all hate that. ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...