1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [GUIDE]Downgrading,Unbricking LG Leon!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TerryG4, Sep 19, 2015.

  1. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    ** DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A DEVELOPER. I DO THIS AS A HOBBY AND SHARE MY FINDINGS IN CASE SOMEONE ELSE FINDS THEM USEFUL. **
    ** THIS WORKED ON MY DEVICE BUT IT MAY NOT WORK ON YOURS. APPLY AT YOUR OWN RISK **


    Requirements

    • Drivers
    • LG Flashtool
    • KDZ Firmwares(Link 1 , Link 2 , Link 3 )
    • If you're on Europe and can't find a firmware for downgrading use this folder (Only from EUROPE!)
    • Take care by downloading the correct firmware. The links i add are for 4G version.
    Please do not mirror my links,I'm counting em!
    Instructions after the downloading.

    • Install Drivers
    • Unrar LG Flashtool.rar
    • Download Kdz firmware and copy to the LG Flashtool Folder.
    Instructions for flashing the new firmware.
    • Remove the battery and put it back in.
    • Hold the Volume Up button (ONLY) while connecting to the USB cable
    • The Volume Up button needs to be hold until it reaches the download mode section
    • Open Device Manager (If you don't know how check #2 Post)
    • Change the LGE Mobile USB Serial port to COM 20
    • Open Flash Tool
    • Select Type: 3GQCT
    • PhoneMode: EMERGENCY
    • KDZ : The kdz you download. It must be at same folder as the LG Flash tool!
    • Click on Normal Flash
    • Click on Clear update registry
    • Country: Different Country
    • Language: English
    • Click okay and wait for the LG Mobile Support tool to recognize the device. It takes a minute or two but the tool will recognize it. The software starts the extraction and re-boots at %100. You can remove USB cable, your device will boot normally, and the device is no longer stuck in a boot loop.
    Post #2 will have some extra stuff! :)

    If you're having trouble with the instructions after downloading check the screenshots in the #2 post!
     

    Advertisement

    #1 TerryG4, Sep 19, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2016
  2. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    How to open device manager.
    Press WIN + R to open the Run.exe then use devmgmt.msc

    Screenshots.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Hit the thanks button if i help you :p If you have a question feel free to post it. If you want to say "thank you" you can press the button , isn't worth to reply it :):):)
     
    #2 TerryG4, Sep 19, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2015
  3. disaster0815

    disaster0815 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015

    Sep 30, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    maybe im too stupid...but i dont find any firmware for lgh320 a,b or c version for germany...if i try to dl a c file from link 1or2 it only comes: no file found...pls help finding/getting the right firmware...thx!
     
  4. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    Hello disaster0815 thank you for your reply.The truth is LG removed some firmwares for rooting reason maybe.I suggest you find a firmware from another country if you belong to Europe. Try Greece's firmwares v10c it's rootable and it's europian.If you do this you shooldn't have any worries about the phone.
     
  5. disaster0815

    disaster0815 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015

    Sep 30, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    greece v10 not available...every 10c version for lgh320 is not available or if there is one for lgh320, then files not found...does the firmware have to be for lgh320, or can i also use one for lgh340n? cause maybe i get a c version for this device!?! thx 4 ur help

    EDIT: i found this kdz now:
    P4P/P4(POLAND) V10b LGH320 996.1 MiB

    can i use this 1 for downgradeing/is my phone still german then?
    im frightened to kill my new bought cellphone-.-

    EDIT2: and if i destroy my phone...then can i repair it via this tut with normal v10e firmware?
     
    #5 disaster0815, Oct 5, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2015
  6. lilcoward

    lilcoward Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013

    Dec 9, 2013
    76
    6
    16
  7. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    Hello again disaster0815 I will provide you some firmware of my country maybe it will help you. Here is a folder to MEGA Check these one!
    Links are broken there too,hard to find some firmwares.
     
  8. disaster0815

    disaster0815 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015

    Sep 30, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    ur firmware is h340n my phone is h320 is it compatible?
    and the point which is really important 4 me is : If i destroy my phone...can i repair it via this tut with normal v10e firmware?
     
  9. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    Hmm then don't use it! Yes you can this guide is for downgrading and ubricking devices. If you're not sure about firmwares keep searching if you still want root.
     
  10. disaster0815

    disaster0815 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015

    Sep 30, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    sure, i still wanna get my phone rooted^^ then what is with the v10B kdz from poland i posted few posts before...or shall i have to find/use an european v10C kdz?

    EDIT: i just downgraded, using the polish v10B version...after 100% and rebooting...system ui terminated...lg keybord terminated...clicking all ok...and the messages r returning...so now i try to repair my phone with normal v10E version for germany...did all like in ur tut, but seems not to work 4 me, cause phone didnt work anymore-.-

    EDIT2: after destroying my phone with v10B i used this guide again with v10E from germany and now my phone works again...but i still wanna get it rooted, but really dont know which FW i've got to use-.-
     
    #10 disaster0815, Oct 9, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2015
  11. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    Did you check the firmwares inside MEGA? I update the links so you could give'em a shot! It's from Greece btw try them and report me back! Thank you for your feedback if the problem is happening again try different firmwares of the folder!
     
  12. disaster0815

    disaster0815 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015

    Sep 30, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    i didnt try ur mega firmwares, cause u said, dont use them, cause i have h320 and urs was h340n

    EDIT: tried ur 340n firmware...but it didnt even install...so i have to find a h320 v10c version, it seems that 340n or any else kdz wont even install on my phone.

    EDIT2: i now tried different h320 v10C firmwares, but it just happened the same like with the polish v10b firmware...i dont even know what to do anymore...i think this phone is undowngradble/unrootable-.-
     
    #12 disaster0815, Oct 14, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2015
  13. Dandroid Motion

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014

    Nov 30, 2014
    22
    5
    26
    Male
    Irving, TX
    How do you do this?
     
  14. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    When phone is connected to the computer, go to device manager and check the tab saying "Ports (and something else i think) .." when you click this tab you will see your phone connected , double click it and there's is an option saying tab. Switch it to 20.
     
  15. lucadipiazza

    lucadipiazza Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015

    Nov 14, 2015
    6
    0
    15
    Hi TerryG4!
    Thanks for the brilliant post! I'd like to downgrade my H340n (from TIM Italy) which currently has v10f-222-01. I saw you created a folder on Mega for EU files. I see 3 KDZ there, are the all the same? Do you have the specs of them? I would like to be sure before downgrading cuz last time I downgraded this device from 6.0 (US KDZ) to 5.0.1 it bricked and I had to send it to LG Support.

    Thanks a mill in advance!
    Luca
     
  16. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    Actually it's Greece Kdz v10c rootable, Dont download yet, i did a mess up and i have to clean it . I will reply you!
     
  17. Stuard

    Stuard Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015

    Dec 18, 2015
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    Nice Work dude!
    But i have a problem, my Leon is the H320 model with V10f firmware and cant find EU/GER version. can i try the Italy firmware or should i wait? I want to root that girl and install Cyanogenmod...

    Greetings from Germany
    Stu
     
  18. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    Done, mess up cleaned, Download V10c to downgrade, but care if you want to downgrade from v10f/g/h to v10c you have to install v10e first!
    This guide ,links,screenshots.. are for H340N , here is the h320 firmwares, http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=175 .As i said before , guide is same for both phones, but firmwares should change, here is a firmware for you! It's from Poland but you don't have a problem cause we're in Europe! :p Get it from Here .
     
    Stuard likes this.
  19. Stuard

    Stuard Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015

    Dec 18, 2015
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    Thanks Man! I wasnt sure, it's been 2 years since i downgraded my Nexus 7 to install cyanogenmod :)
    I will try it immediately :D
     
  20. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    I'm here for anything you need!
     
    Stuard likes this.
  21. Stuard

    Stuard Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015

    Dec 18, 2015
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    Hm, dammit - now my system apps are crashing :p any possibilitys to completly reinstall the system? Should i try hard reset?

    Big Thanks, got her rooted ;)
    Reset worked +++
     
    #21 Stuard, Dec 20, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2015
  22. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    If you are coming from F/G/H version you should downgrade to E then to the C/B/A . Anyway hard reset will work :) :)

    No problem :) Anytime!
     
    Stuard likes this.
  23. lucadipiazza

    lucadipiazza Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015

    Nov 14, 2015
    6
    0
    15
    Thanks a mill!
     
  24. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    No problem ;)
     
  25. diorge194

    diorge194 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015

    Dec 22, 2015
    1
    0
    5
    i tried to downgrade, but this error always shows up, i really need to root this device, lg leon h324t, and i used philippines v10c firmware, what do you think causes the error? thanks in advance :D
     

    Attached Files:

Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...