1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [GUIDE][KDZ] Unbrick/Return to Stock LG E739

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sammyz, Dec 3, 2012.

  1. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    Here is everything you need to unbrick or return to stock

    Downloads
    Download firmware from here: http://androidforums.com/lg-mytouch-all-things-root/618162-lg-mytouch-firmware-e739-v10r_00-a.html
    Download the programs to convert and flash firmware: KDZ_FW_UPD_EN.zip
    Drivers: LGE739 Support

    How to get into emergency mode (Download Mode):
    1. Phone must be off and unplugged
    2. Hold Power+Volume Up+Volume Down

    To get out of e-mode, pull battery and unplug USB cable (do not do this while flashing firmware!)

    These are the instructions to flashing the KDZ:
    1. Install phone drivers (reboot might be required after to get them to recognize the phone)
    2. Install msxml.msi
    3. Open KDZ_FW_UPD.exe
    4. "Type" choose 3GQCT
    5. Choose in "Phonemode": Emergency
    6. Click the folder icon and choose the kdz file that UpTestEX_mod2_marwin.exe just made.
    7. Click Launch software update and enjoy!

    If you were running CyanogenMod before, you will have to factory reset:
    How to Factory Reset LGE739

    Phones don't fix themselves,
    Please Donate
     

    Advertisement

    devanttrio likes this.
  2. miller1997

    miller1997 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012

    Dec 15, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    my firmware isn't wanting to open
     
  3. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    You don't open it. Please read the guide ;)
     
  4. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    Guide updated, forgot this phone downloads KDZ's not CABs.... oops :eek:
     
  5. Cltme89

    Cltme89 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Atlanta
    I followed the instructions to a T and when it rebooted it's still stuck on the LG screen. I ended up bricking the phone after installing clockwork mod and tried to boot to recovery. Now it wont go to anything but the LG screen and the S/W screen. I keep trying the manual recovery but I cant seem to get that right. Help please!
     
  6. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    Try CS_EMERGENCY and tell me what happens.
     
  7. Cltme89

    Cltme89 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Atlanta
    same thing its stuck on that LG screen
    also kdz closes immediately after it runs and cant be picked up with adb
     
  8. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    What happens if you select CDMA?
     
  9. Cltme89

    Cltme89 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Atlanta
    phone not found
     
  10. Cltme89

    Cltme89 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Atlanta
    my pc froze doing the update. now the phone only powers on when plugged in
     
  11. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    :eek: That might mean you have hard bricked :(
     
  12. Cltme89

    Cltme89 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Atlanta
    NE suggestions on what to do with that
     
  13. botenredwolf

    botenredwolf Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013

    Jan 27, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    i keep getting an error that says it can't find a dll file or something like that. what is it talking about (using the kdz program directly), also, it doesn't seem like it's doing anything, is there a complete walkthrough for any of these programs? just for confirmation i've got the E739 and the KDZ and other files
     
  14. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    Unplug your phone, pull battery, put in battery, plug in USB cable, try again.
     
  15. kemihansome

    kemihansome Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013

    Feb 27, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    keeps teling me fone not found
    ...... any help?
     
  16. kemihansome

    kemihansome Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013

    Feb 27, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    firmware link not working again
     
  17. phreak311

    phreak311 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    102
    8
    36
    Male
    West Virginia
    omg dude... worked like a freakin charm!! my phone has been bricked for months!!! before i couldnt even boot into recovery mode... all i did was install the .msi file in the KDZ zip... launch kdz fw upd.exe chose the V10R_00.kdz file that u have uploaded... and ran type: 3GQCT and EMERGENCY just like you said... it kept saying dll's not found or whatever but I just let it run... my pc said the application stopped working at the end but my phone rebooted and like magic it works!! THANK YOU!!!
     
  18. arnostar412

    arnostar412 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013

    Jul 12, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    Plz help me with my phone, the program always stopped working and the S/W upgrading is always stuck there unless i turned it off
     
  19. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    What does it say?
     
  20. arnostar412

    arnostar412 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013

    Jul 12, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    I flash the kdz but everytime it goes to the Android 4g it keep rebooting over and over. I have to take out the battery to make it stop.PLz someone help me here this drives me crazy and almost about to cry
     
  21. nabelar82

    nabelar82 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    Male
    ok everything was ok i follow the indicationes but foe some reazon i keeps booting on tmobile logo i wont pass the android logo and tmobile help any recomendationes?:thinking:
     
  22. nabelar82

    nabelar82 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    Male
  23. nabelar82

    nabelar82 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    Male
    Did you fix your problem? If not this is what i do i install android sdk then open comand type in adb devices with phone plug in to pc wait to get reconice my phone then type adb reboot recovery it will boot on to recovery and wipe by it self than youre good
     
  24. nabelar82

    nabelar82 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    Male
    Did you find the way to make it work if not this is what i do wen i had that problem try to utrn on the phone let it boot the just follow the instructions above and it wil" bott into download mode by it self
     
  25. aryan_60

    aryan_60 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013

    Nov 5, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    the link is down,,,,,
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...