1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [GUIDE][ROOT] Root your LG L70! (MS323)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Benji2spooky, Jun 17, 2014.

  1. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    says phone not supported?
     

    Advertisement

  2. DMedina559

    DMedina559 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    431
    178
    78
    Male
    Android Enthusiast
    California
    Are you on ms323c firmware? If so, downgrade to b or a (can find in unbrick guide)
     
  3. ashtrayz

    ashtrayz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014

    Dec 11, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Unbrick guide? Almost all of them provide a link to the c version could u please right a step to step on how to downgrade to b or atleast provide a link for me thankz.
     
  4. DMedina559

    DMedina559 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    431
    178
    78
    Male
    Android Enthusiast
    California
    Here You Go
     
  5. bubuandy

    bubuandy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014

    Dec 16, 2014
    3
    1
    16
    Hi! I have a LG L70 (lg-d320n) updated to android 4.4.2 and towel dosen't work. Can you give me.some advice? :D
     
  6. ashtrayz

    ashtrayz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014

    Dec 11, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Yeah same thing happened to me most likely you have a newer kernal version ms323c check through Settings . General . About Phont . Sofware Info, Buildnumber.. if its something like ms323c than you have the newer c kernel build you must read through an unbrick guide and downgrade to a lower build ms323b.. unfortunatly towelroot doesbt support the c version.

    If thats your issue i had the same problem and just downgraded easy.

    Click the link above these posts its a link how to downgrade by flashing a kdz into your phone if u do the steps correctly you should be fine cause i did it. Also if you get into the tutorial you might want to google LGFlashTool2014 download because the link for dl in the guide has a different program and may make things confusing.

    Let me know if this helps.
     
  7. ashtrayz

    ashtrayz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014

    Dec 11, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Edit u said u have d320n i think thats the build from cricket if im correct anyways jusy try the same thing i told u in my other post guaranteed to work.
     
  8. juan234

    juan234 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014

    Dec 16, 2014
    1
    0
    15
    so i updated my phone (lg l70 metro pcs) and i lost my root. i tried rooting it again with towelroot but it said this phone isnt supported. help?
     
  9. bubuandy

    bubuandy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014

    Dec 16, 2014
    3
    1
    16

    This is everything about its software. Do I have to downgrade it??
     

    Attached Files:

    #59 bubuandy, Dec 16, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2014
    AJfrmVegas likes this.
  10. DNRDustin

    DNRDustin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    198
    37
    43
    Male
    Code Monkey @ Software Developer
    Nor-Cal
    You need to downgrade if you want root. Surprised you were able to update while rooted.
     
    AJfrmVegas likes this.
  11. DNRDustin

    DNRDustin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    198
    37
    43
    Male
    Code Monkey @ Software Developer
    Nor-Cal
    Yes, like stated before, you need to find your kdz and follow the unbrick guide.
     
    AJfrmVegas likes this.
  12. bubuandy

    bubuandy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014

    Dec 16, 2014
    3
    1
    16
    And how do i find this kdz?? Sorry i don't know so much about phones and i'm afraid not to break it or something .. :D
     
  13. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    my phone is not connected in flashtool, cannot downgrade
     
  14. DNRDustin

    DNRDustin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    198
    37
    43
    Male
    Code Monkey @ Software Developer
    Nor-Cal
    sounds like you need to flash stock laf.img
     
  15. DNRDustin

    DNRDustin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    198
    37
    43
    Male
    Code Monkey @ Software Developer
    Nor-Cal
  16. rooted is better

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014

    Dec 26, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    Male
     
  17. waymar8032

    waymar8032 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014

    Jan 16, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    self employed
    Detroit,MI
    OK here is my problem now.

    in the past 3 weeks i have received 3 updates from metro piece of shit

    ive had my phone rooted with towel root in the past.

    i had to hook my phone up to lg site and reintall there software again

    now when i try towelroot geo its saying im not supported

    screen shots included....... for build info

    did metro patch this or disable this app



    please help


    wayne.
     
  18. waymar8032

    waymar8032 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014

    Jan 16, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    self employed
    Detroit,MI

    Ok now,
    im on firmware b. And towelroot .... geo
    is still not working. My phone is factory reset after i went back to b version. I have everything b firmware
    Screenshot_2014-12-28-18-56-48.png Screenshot_2014-12-28-18-56-48.png
     
  19. waymar8032

    waymar8032 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014

    Jan 16, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    self employed
    Detroit,MI
    Ok i think i found the problem. For some reason the towelroot by geo., isn't working after you go back to. Version b.

    The version of towelroot that i found that works is available here

    http://towelroot.en.uptodown.com/android/download

    Ill send a current screen shot. Proving im not lying as alway. Time and date stamped.
    Screenshot_2014-12-28-19-37-09.png Screenshot_2014-12-28-19-37-33.png
    Thanks for the help hope i can help someone else
     
  20. waymar8032

    waymar8032 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014

    Jan 16, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    self employed
    Detroit,MI
    Fixed
     
  21. waymar8032

    waymar8032 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014

    Jan 16, 2014
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    self employed
    Detroit,MI
    Fixed
     
  22. Juncojam

    Juncojam Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014

    Aug 31, 2014
    29
    3
    26
    Male
    STL
    Can you help me out? I did everything in the instructions and it's telling me 'This phone isn't currently supported.' My phone is an LG Optimus L70 running 4.4.2 KitKat. Build Number KOT49I.MS32310c
     
    #72 Juncojam, Jan 5, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2015
  23. ChibiWolf

    ChibiWolf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    May 12, 2014

    May 12, 2014
    139
    7
    36
    Male
    Is there any possible way to root with version c?
     
  24. Andruzko

    Andruzko Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015

    Jan 12, 2015
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    Said it wasn't compatible with my LG 70
     
  25. Dd0S_4AcK816

    Dd0S_4AcK816 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015

    Jan 10, 2015
    8
    2
    16
    Male
    Missouri
    Go to settings, then click on general , scroll to the bottom and click on about phone, then click on software information and it will look like this but if you have the ms32310c on the software version then you will have to flash your phone back to the ms32310b
     

    Attached Files:

Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...