• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [GUIDE][ROOT] Rooting LG Leon with SuperSu

** DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A DEVELOPER. I DO THIS AS A HOBBY AND SHARE MY FINDINGS IN CASE SOMEONE ELSE FINDS THEM USEFUL. **
** THIS WORKED ON MY DEVICE BUT IT MAY NOT WORK ON YOURS. APPLY AT YOUR OWN RISK **

This has been tested with the LG LEON V10c-EUR-XX

This procedure removes Kingroot , installs superSU ,root binaries and busybox on your system.

What versions can get root = a, b, c, d, g,
What versions can't get root = e
I never test versions "h" and "f" so i don't know about em.

If you're coming from v10f/g/h .. You have to downgrade with this guide to v10e then to an older one.

Requirements

Make sure your PC can communicate with your LG Leon via adb.
Driver Pack for LG Leon ( Link can be found on #2 Post!)
The success of this method depends on following the procedure very carefully. So read the instructions and make sure you understand every step before you try it.

Procedure

1- Install and run Kingroot 4.0. You can google and download it or you can use the one in the attached zip file. When Kingroot runs it is all in Chinese, but basically you need to be connected to the internet for it to work. It will do its thing and show progress up to 100% after which you can exit the program. Now your phone is rooted. The following steps replaces the Kinguser with SuperSU.

2- Unzip the attached file in your adb directory and then open an adb terminal and make sure the PC can see your phone (you can check that by typing adb devices). Then type the following:

Code:
adb push su /data/local/tmp
adb push busybox /data/local/tmp
adb shell

3- In the shell that you get type the following and make sure you give the permission when the phone prompts you:

Code:
su

4- Continue by typing the following commands:

Code:
mount -o remount,rw /system