1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [GUIDE]Xposed For LG LEON!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TerryG4, Dec 19, 2015.

?

Helpful Guide?

  1. Yes . (Still you didn't press the Thanks button)

    33.3%
  2. No. ( Smthing didn't went well, Reply me )

    66.7%
  1. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    ** DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A DEVELOPER. I DO THIS AS A HOBBY AND SHARE MY FINDINGS IN CASE SOMEONE ELSE FINDS THEM USEFUL. **
    ** THIS WORKED ON MY DEVICE BUT IT MAY NOT WORK ON YOURS. APPLY AT YOUR OWN RISK **


    What we gonna need :

    • USB Cable
    • Rooted LG Leon
    • Necessary files , Can be found on the end of this guide.
    First of all , if you don't have a rooted phone follow this Guide to Downgrade and this Guide to root!
    DO NOT TRY XPOSED WITHOUT HAVING ROOTED LEON!
    So , let's start! First of all make a backup and then continue, if you don't want just skip this step.

    Procedure :

    • After you did that , Open Busybox and do the latest updates. Go to the end of this guide and download the .rar file.We gonna work with that now.
    • Extract it, take the 3 files (without the folder) and send em to the Internal Storage of the phone. NOT IN THE SDCARD!
    • After that , open Terminal emulator. Type
      Code (Text):
      1.  Su
      Give root privileges to Terminal and then type
      Code (Text):
      1. sh /storage/sdcard0/installer.bin
      .
    • After that some Spanish stuff will appear, " 1 SI and 2 NO " Press 1 and then Enter.After that many letters are there, and eventually it will say "Fin de la instalacion".When it's over , open the System Cotroll and clean dalvik cache then reboot.
    • Wait till the load of apps, go to Storage again and install the xposed .apk . Do a soft-reboot then.
    That's all folks! Download link is bellow!
    Please do not mirror my links!
    Mega

    If you need help or something like that reply me, I'm glad for helping you ! :D Cheeeers! :)
     

    Advertisement

    #1 TerryG4, Dec 19, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2015
  2. Monster212

    Monster212 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014

    Feb 15, 2014
    40
    24
    18
    Male
    Disabled
    Michigan
    i have always just installed exposed installer then just flash the other part in twrp and all good to go no need to do anything else... very simple... but i guess maybe some people have trouble that way and need this way..
     
  3. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    ehm, Actually for having TWRP installed you should be on 5.1.1 MetroPCS version, Some people doesn't have recovery for installing xposed :)
     
    lawvish likes this.
  4. Ermo Altmäe

    Ermo Altmäe Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015

    Sep 3, 2015
    2
    1
    15
    i've done everything by instruction, but still cant activate xposed
     
    Mark01347 likes this.
  5. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    You're not helping me understand your situation. Your firmware? Your country? Do you have root installed? If yes do you have the latest busybox version? Send some screenshots of what you're doing exactly.
     
    lawvish likes this.
  6. JesseBanks

    JesseBanks Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    208
    37
    43
    Male
    Android Fanatic
    Brick City
    When I get to terminal with the option 1 and 2...it won't let me type 1 in terminal...please help
     
  7. Daniel Flores

    Daniel Flores Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016

    Jan 27, 2016
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    THANKS!!! IT WORKS!! Ive been looking for Xposed for a long time..
     
  8. JesseBanks

    JesseBanks Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    208
    37
    43
    Male
    Android Fanatic
    Brick City
    I got it lol had to do it through recovery
     
  9. lawvish

    lawvish Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016

    Jan 30, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    please help me.... everything went well but when i wipe the dalvik cache the phone gets stuck in a bootloop and i have to flash with stock rom.... thus i am unable to install the xposed framework.... someone please help me ): i really want xposed for my lg leon.

    ps: my phone is lg leon h324t and android ver 5.0.1

    thanks in advance
    Screenshot_2016-06-09-14-24-54.png
     
    #9 lawvish, Jun 9, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2016
  10. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    Hello buddy. Nice since the method worked we're doing it well.about your problem after you install xposed with the terminal you should open the system control app and wipe the dalvik cache did you do that? If no do that and reply again . If you already did that after the reboot give the phone some time to load. I suggest you do a fresh install of firmware.
     
  11. BibleMan

    BibleMan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016

    Jul 19, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    Ive done everything on the instructions but I dont understand the part of the .rar file. I cant extract it. Reply whenever you can. Thanks.
     
  12. TerryG4

    TerryG4 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    90
    28
    33
    Male
    Serres,Greece
    Download it. Extract it and continue eith the instructions if the file is corrupted tell me to change it.
     
  13. ImP_Gamer

    ImP_Gamer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017

    Jan 13, 2017
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    How did you rooted LG?
     
  14. Mark01347

    Mark01347 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017

    Jul 30, 2017
    1
    0
    15
    I followed everything you said but i don't have the framework installed. The terminal emulator was successful. (I know spanish and saw that it was successful) My android device is 5.1.1, Software Version: H34310j.
    I know my phone is cheap and not well known but i really want to get xposed on my phone since its the only one i have root on.
     
  15. CcChanixcC

    CcChanixcC Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017

    Oct 15, 2017
    1
    0
    15
  16. Rj Kumar

    Rj Kumar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019

    Jul 8, 2019
    3
    0
    5
    am i supposed to run the xposed installer after the apk finished installing?
     
  17. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #21
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,074
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,074
    5,653
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Yes. Then open app and select Downloads for supported modules. Install them and reboot, then open Xposed and activate modules. Reboot again
     
  18. Rj Kumar

    Rj Kumar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019

    Jul 8, 2019
    3
    0
    5
    after i installed n-ify module in there, some icons weren't in right places, and then when i rebooted, the phone now is stuck in bootloop
     
  19. Rj Kumar

    Rj Kumar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019

    Jul 8, 2019
    3
    0
    5
    nevermind, i fixed it
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...