1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Handcent and vibration

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fhsfish, Jun 1, 2010.

  1. fhsfish

    fhsfish Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    35
    2
    16
    Hello all
    I recently got a replacement phone from VZW because of trackball issues.
    I installed Handcent and used it for several days with no issues. Last night, for some reason it stopped vibrating on my notifications for handcent. Vibration is working for everything else, including haptic feedback. For some reason it will not vibrate for text notifications though

    Thanks,
    Fish
     

    Advertisement

  2. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,030
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    2,030
    264
    163
    I'm a cableguy....really
    Monterey, CA
    Go into Hancent Settings- notofication settings.

    There you can make sure vibrate is on... and also set the vinration pattern.
     
  3. leebsammy

    leebsammy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    121
    37
    63
    i had this issue this ^ worked for me.
     
    ksyrium and fhsfish like this.
  4. fhsfish

    fhsfish Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    35
    2
    16
    thanks, the sound manager download took care of my problem...i'm still unsure how this setting managed to get turned off. I'm just happy its fixed now though
     

Share This Page

Loading...