1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Handcent contact issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by greenmunky, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. greenmunky

    greenmunky Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    288
    33
    43
    Craft Beer Provider
    Spring, TX
    While composing a new message in Handcent if I touch "To:" it allows me to start typing the name of the recipient but for some reason it will only find certain people in my contact list... not everybody:thinking:. I don't know if I saved some of my contacts as "phone" contacts rather than "Google" contacts and Handcent can only recognize one or the other, but whatever the case is it's quite annoying:mad:. If anyone knows why this is occurring and what I can do to populate my Handcent contacts with everyone in my contact list that would be fantastic. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Podivin

    Podivin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,679
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    3,679
    881
    213
    Jacksonville, Fl
    I believe there is a setting in Handcent that basically says 'only show contacts with mobile numbers'. Is it possible that for some of your contacts the type of phone number shown for them is not 'mobile' ?
     
  3. greenmunky

    greenmunky Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    288
    33
    43
    Craft Beer Provider
    Spring, TX
    I believe the problem may be that the contacts saved as "phone" contacts aren't showing up, only the "Google" contacts. How do I change the phone contacts to Google ones? I don't see that option when I go into Edit mode.
     

Share This Page

Loading...