1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

handcent crashes with Fresh Rom 2.1.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mrtimo, May 20, 2010.

  1. mrtimo

    mrtimo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009

    Dec 22, 2009
    149
    2
    36
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Handcent is crashing on me (com.handcent.nextsms) when I try to compose a new message or view an old text message with Fresh 2.1.1 (which I just installed today) anyone else having this issue?

    Stock messaging app just says "Loading...." forever when I try to view an old txt.

    Any experienced this? I backed up from old sms and mms from Fresh 1.1 and restored them in Fresh 2.1.1.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Install from scratch from the market. Some apps don't like backups.
     
  3. Taterus Maximus

    Taterus Maximus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    267
    27
    43
    Student, Verizon Customer Care
    Boise, ID for the moment
    I'd give that a try, I haven't had any issues with Fresh 2.1.1 and Handcent
     
  4. jonwlewis

    jonwlewis Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    108
    6
    56
    Skip Trace Investigator
    Loveland, Colorado
    I did a fresh install of Handcent after installing Fresh 2.1.1. I have had no issues since the install. I feel that it is the best way to resolve this problem.
     
  5. mrtimo

    mrtimo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009

    Dec 22, 2009
    149
    2
    36
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    It was a new install is handcent. But it is reading the old sms database. I think this is causing the freeze.
     
  6. mrtimo

    mrtimo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009

    Dec 22, 2009
    149
    2
    36
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    I deleted my mmssms database and that fixed the problem. My database was made in 1.5 -- I guess you cant import that in 2.1 good to know
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...