1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Handcent Force Closing while resizing pictures...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JonnieDearest, Apr 24, 2010.

  1. JonnieDearest

    JonnieDearest Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    41
    1
    36
    Has anyone been having this trouble lately? I've tried clearing out old messages and clearing the cache but yet it still force closes on almost every picture while resizing it :/ any help would be awesome thank you :]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jaredr

    Jaredr Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    mine has been doing that lately too. seems to be hit and miss. i emailed the dev with a bug report but haven't heard back yet.
     
  3. JonnieDearest

    JonnieDearest Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    41
    1
    36
    I hope that they read and look into it cause I share a lot of picture messages. I was starting to think that the files were way to large cause of the camera app I use but then I was like well never had trouble til the update.
    I'm glad to hear it's not just me.
     
  4. ThorsHammer

    ThorsHammer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    yes, and it also stopped me from receiving voicemail notifications for a week. I didn't know it until someone brought it to my attention that I wasn't returning phone calls. When I called my voicemail sure enough there was a weeks worth of messages in my box. Downloading the new update didn't help. I had to uninstall the app.
     
  5. n2imagination

    n2imagination Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    153
    11
    38
    Graphic Artist
    Calif. US
    Don't know if its a fix but I was having the same problems recently. I went into settings and changes maximum mms size from 1M back to default 300k (I had changed this before thinking I would give myself more to receive with this setting), and all the sudden re-size worked again! Give it a shot see if it works for you.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...