1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Handcent - not showing in Android Market

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Chaotix, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. Chaotix

    Chaotix Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Using a Motorola Milestone on the Telus network.
    I cannot find Handcent anywhere on the Android market. I see the plugins and font packs, but the application itself isn't showing when searching for "Handcent" in the Market. This is one of many apps I cannot find anymore (dragonplay poker and others aren't showing either).

    Does Telus have the ability to block certain applications? Why are certain apps not showing up for me anymore?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Android Expert
    Rank:
     #155
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,030
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    2,030
    264
    163
    I'm a cableguy....really
    Monterey, CA
    Dont see a reason why handcent would be blocked.
    I would just keep trying. Sometimes it's toward the bottom.... you just have to keep looking for it.

    Or try appbrain.com. I just checked and it's there. Try downloading it that way.
     
    Chaotix likes this.
  3. Chaotix

    Chaotix Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    No its weird - nothing showing up in the Market, and when attempting to 'download directly from android market' on appbrain.com, i get an error:
    The application Market (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again'

    So weird. I can download and intstall other apps just fine.
     
  4. wynney666

    wynney666 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    343
    34
    43
    PC Technician
    Sheffield, UK
    Not usually the best way to do it but if u downloaded the app. Apk from the net, copy to sd and install that way, I'm on x10 but can't see yours being different. Also did a google for you http://www.filestube.com/7a22903bf8fc2fc003e9,g/Handcent-SMS-v2-9-36.html
     

Share This Page

Loading...