1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Handcent not working properly

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JDunc, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. JDunc

    JDunc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    416
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    416
    37
    43
    Image Processor
    Arkansas
    I have it to always vibrate and for LED to blink blue and neither of those options are working. Nor is the default ringtone either. Why did it go so bad?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. pool_shark

    pool_shark Android Expert
    Rank:
     #82
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    2,509
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    2,509
    566
    343
    Male
    Enterprise Server Engineer
    Ohio
    I can't answer that. It does every thing I have it set to do. I have it set to show different icons for certain contacts as well as a specific tone for those same contacts.
    I don't care for the led blinking and turned it off. I'd rather have it use reminders than make the light blink, but I don't use the reminders either. If I don't hear the tone, I'll get to the text when I get to it.
     
  3. JDunc

    JDunc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    416
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    416
    37
    43
    Image Processor
    Arkansas
    Makes me wanna go back to stock if im not getting any sort of notification unless I open it. Seems kinda dumb to me.
     
  4. pool_shark

    pool_shark Android Expert
    Rank:
     #82
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    2,509
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    2,509
    566
    343
    Male
    Enterprise Server Engineer
    Ohio
    Did you uncheck the notifications box?
     
  5. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Handcent is working fine for me - led blinks red as I've set it, correct notification plays.

    Make sure you turned off notifications in the stock app, and review your notification settings in handcent. could try uninstalling/reinstalling it.

    The only issue I'm having w/Handcent is that the notification dialog won't appear when my phone is locked, even though I have it set to appear when the phone is locked. Works fine when the phone is unlocked...when locked all I get is the text notification ticker in the notification bar at the top.

    Worked on my D1, not working on D2.
     
  6. johnatthebar

    johnatthebar Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    60
    18
    18
    The only issue I seem to be having is that on the D2 pressing enter to send a txt doesnt seem to be working.
     

Share This Page

Loading...