1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Handcent popups since GB?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dequardo, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. dequardo

    dequardo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    478
    41
    43
    Is it me or do popups no longer work? I'm using Widget Locker but no popups even when that is disabled. Running current EVO software and Handcent versions. Help appreciated. thx

    Mike
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    i have not had any issues with handcent. have you tried to uninstall and install it? or clearing cache?
     
  3. dequardo

    dequardo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    478
    41
    43

    all the above
     
  4. dequardo

    dequardo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    478
    41
    43
    Odd. Well I uninstalled GoSMS and Handcent entirely. Had to do the latter via 'Applications' as doing it from the market didn't work. I suspect either a bad build or a bad install and/or some issue with Go SMS. In any case I reloaded Handcent and everything works again-with the exception of the LED flash while on the charger-which GB seemed to break.
    So, am I back to functioning the same as everyone else now?
    thx
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...