1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Handcent settings backup?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mik0r, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. mik0r

    mik0r Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    88
    1
    16
    Systems Engineer
    Washington D.C.
    Is there a way to backup the Handcent settings? took me a couple hours to completely customize Handcent the way I wanted it and now if I upgrade to Froyo I'll lose all the settings. Titanium Backup doesn't backup anything but the application.
     

    Advertisement

  2. MisterMixelpix

    MisterMixelpix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    774
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    774
    153
    113
    Youth Counselor
    PA
    It backs up the application + data. Says so rather explicitly. I've flashed multiple ROMs and never lost my settings.
     
  3. Sarosh79

    Sarosh79 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    same issue here, it was fine on Skyraider 2.5.2 but when I went to CM6 6.0.0 settings are gone and data gone too.
     
  4. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    TB aside, I emailed the developers a few weeks ago and they said there is an update coming that will allow you to backup/restore settings to the sdcard. Still waiting for that update...
     
  5. mik0r

    mik0r Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    88
    1
    16
    Systems Engineer
    Washington D.C.
    ya, I see how it says app+data. But when I backup/restore the data it's only the application (no data or settings for any application not just handcent) and yes its the donated full version. I ended up just going through every menu and compiling a 2 page settings in notepad to manually re-enter the data, :|
     
  6. RJSH_1727

    RJSH_1727 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    85
    2
    16
    Mines didn't Restore this go round like it usually does when I use TB. I hate losing my Text Messages through them! :'( :( I just did a Restore all apps with Data, and that Restored my Bubble & Notifcation Settings, as well as the Theme I Imported. Now, how do I go about Restoring my Text Messages?? :( *SIGHS*
     
  7. kristinstokes

    kristinstokes Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010

    Nov 24, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Can you please explain a little more? I used mybackup pro to backup everything (i literally checked every single check box) to my sd card before transferring everything to my phone. I restored everything but my handcent settings look just like they did when I first downloaded the app. Am I missing something?
     

Share This Page

Loading...