1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Handscent won't send pics

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Tomjh99, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. Tomjh99

    Tomjh99 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    40
    0
    15
    I have Handscent installed and for the first time since I installed it, I tried to send a pic. For the past 15 mins it has been showing me that it's in the process of sending. I turned off my phone and then back on, but it still won't send. Text messages are working just fine. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. tankcole

    tankcole Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    My advice is to just uninstall handcent. It's a very temperamental app and it also killed my battery life. Stick with the stock messaging app :rolleyes:
     
  3. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    My advice is to not listen to tankcole, and also make sure that you don't disable anything that has to do with your stock messaging app because it can cause handcent to have problems.
     
  4. Rube8514

    Rube8514 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    231
    17
    38
    Indiana
    sometimes, if a pic is too big, it wont send. Try a smaller size pic.
     
  5. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    It should ask you to resize your picture if it's too big, I've noticed that every single picture i take has to be resized to send it. I also noticed that the Hero takes some big effin' pictures!
     
  6. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Post Script: I love that it takes big pictures, so anyone planning on coming in here telling me to change my settings can save it. Kthx.
     
  7. tankcole

    tankcole Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    15
    0
    15

    So I take it that Handcent hasn't given you battery issues??
     
  8. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    That would be correct, sir.
     
  9. chawski

    chawski Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    525
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    525
    36
    68
    disable your wifi. for some reason it wont send with wifi enabled.
     
  10. pseudopod

    pseudopod Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    16
    0
    35

    Yeah, I've noticed the same thing with Handcent. You have to disable WiFi to send pics... is there a work around for this or some setting to correct??

    anyone know?
     
  11. mick686

    mick686 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I was having the same issue, I went into the settings in HandCent and cleared the cache and it works again for me? Hope it works for you!

    MICK
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...