1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Has anybody experienced this issue with ROM Manager?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by emdmao, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. emdmao

    emdmao Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    384
    51
    53
    I've never experienced this before, just want to see if anybody else has seen this happen. I just updated ROM Manager from the Market, downloaded the new bugless beast, and rebooted into recovery to wipe system/boot/data/cache. Went to install zip, selected clockwork, went through petes folder and no zip was found. Backed out and went to 'backup' in clockwork and no zip was found.

    At this point I was thinking "ah shit", but when I went to the nandroid>restore option my backup reloaded fine.

    :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #10
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,112
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,112
    13,036
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Do you have a PC? I DL'd to the PC then moved it to the SD card's root. Did you check the "Downloads" folder while in Clockwork? The ROM would not have downloaded to the root.
     
  3. emdmao

    emdmao Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    384
    51
    53
    It didn't download to root. I navigated to install zip from sd card, selected the clockwork folder>downloads>petes folder. When I selected through to where the zip would be, it said no file found. I thought the download was messed up so I went to 'backups' and for my backups it said no file found when I selected one.

    However if I went to nandroid>restore they restored just fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...