1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Has anyone ever used one of these and...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 300Bowler, Mar 8, 2010.

  1. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    53
    4
    16

    Advertisement

  2. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
    Looks interesting... but for $300, its quite a blind investment. I guess you could try it and if it doesn't work, return it? Do you get bad signal in your home?
     
  3. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    53
    4
    16
    I work offshore in the Gulf of Mexico and I get very bad reception inside our office. I was hoping to see if this actually works.
     
  4. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,538
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    6,538
    1,761
    353
    Male
    EUSA
    Long Island, NY
    I would see if you could get Airave from Sprint first imo.
     
  5. 300Bowler

    300Bowler Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    53
    4
    16
    Airwave is a internet based unit, from what I understand, so this is not an option.

    I need something to boost the cell, and more importantly, data signal strength.
     
  6. thatjerk

    thatjerk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    82
    4
    16
    USAF
    Delaware
    If you have a good signal outside it should work. If you don't have a good signal outside then forget about it, it will not give you a better signal.
     
  7. bmwboyee

    bmwboyee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    133
    2
    36
    TX
    sounds like you need a satellite phone.
     
  8. taylwhite

    taylwhite Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hi All,
    My name is Taylor, and I work for Wilson Electronics. I know this thread is a little old, but if you have any questions feel free to ask me. Hope you find/found what you are looking for 300Bowler.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...