1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Has anyone used the RUU to Move from .3 to .6 ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JohnDuh, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. JohnDuh

    JohnDuh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    5
    2
    6
    Seattle

    Advertisement

  2. blkhwkz

    blkhwkz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    26
    15
    18
    I did it this morning. It's a full install and wipes your phone but worked for me no problems.
     
  3. 84guy

    84guy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    126
    46
    43
    California
    did it last night. worked perfect. fixed the rotation problems that i was having with .3
     
  4. brushrop03

    brushrop03 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    287
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    287
    36
    43
    Student
    Nashville, TN
    Yep works like it should. As stated it is a full install and will wipe your device so make sure u backup everything.
     
  5. mvaughn12

    mvaughn12 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    18
    7
    16
    Works perfect i did it last night soon as it posted about 2pm
     
  6. Adambomb13

    Adambomb13 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    32
    2
    16
    Used it this morning and worked awesome, I then used Mybackup Pro to get my Apps and Data back then had to tweak afew things, Im happy...
     
  7. JMD

    JMD Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    116
    39
    43
    Worked fine for me. I also had no problems with .3.
     
  8. shadiguy1

    shadiguy1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    43
    3
    16
    Law Enforcement
    Glenolden PA
    i emailed HTC today and was emailed back stating the fix OTA is being tested now and they dont have an exact time frame for its release as of yet..I downloaded the RUU and am waiting for the OTA for the time being ill give it some time as i have no issues with .3 and only care about .6 so ill recieve future updates.
     
  9. emac

    emac Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    72
    14
    18
    I don't really understand what the major problem is with .3 that people would rather completely wipe their phones rather than wait a few days for HTC to fix it.
     
  10. 84guy

    84guy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    126
    46
    43
    California
    1 hour putting phone back the way it was vs days. and ota patches will never be as clean as a ruu

    but i was also having a problem with .3 with the phone taking up to 5 seconds to rotate after entering an app

    so to me a clean wipe to .6 was worth it. cause now the rotation is instant
     
  11. stainlessray

    stainlessray Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    642
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    642
    106
    113
    already said in details...;)
    the right coast
    so your answer is "no", am i wrong? lots of words there... just don't want to misrepresent the idea or anything. but your answer then was "no" right?
     
  12. GaryColeman

    GaryColeman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    244
    99
    53
    That fat broad falling through the floor and Peter's hurt knee throw me off...did you say something?
     
  13. Munnarg

    Munnarg Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    229
    29
    43
    Male
    Just updated using it and I'm in the process of setting up my phone again. I'm glad it wiped it clean so I can really manage what I put back on.
     
  14. NorthBayX415

    NorthBayX415 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    42
    4
    16
    what happes to the rar that was the unnofficial update "update.zip", do i just leave it as it is and run the ruu? 2.2
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...