1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

have signal issues? do a hard reset

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by borisshnitkin, Nov 15, 2009.

  1. borisshnitkin

    borisshnitkin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    so i had to replace my phone again yesturday and i noticed that the signal bars kept going from full to no bars every couple of min. so i decided not exchange it again and do a hard reset. i went into settings...privacy...factory data reset and after the phone reset, did the *228 and the whole email setup... the signal bars have not moved at all. keeps staying on full. seems to fix that issue
     

    Advertisement

  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    Thanks for the info ... hope that works for others
     
  3. kunak83

    kunak83 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I am having the same problem. If I do a hard reset, will I lose contacts and photos?
     
  4. borisshnitkin

    borisshnitkin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    you will lose it but when you activate your phone and login your gmail info it will synce your contacts
     
  5. kunak83

    kunak83 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    What about pics?
     
  6. Barbara

    Barbara Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    840
    31
    88
    I would try calling *228, select option 2 before a hard reset. I wasn't having any signal problems but it was down to one or two bars at my house. I did the *228, opt.2 and now it is consistently 3 or 4. If the easy set doesn't work, then try the hard reset.
     
  7. wsbsteven

    wsbsteven Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Going to keep an eye on this thread. I have this issue and if others find it helps them, I'll go for it.
     
  8. kunak83

    kunak83 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    The problem I have is that the 4 bars blink on and off from 4 bars to 0 bars non stop like it is having trouble keeping the signal. Already tried *228.
     
  9. Barbara

    Barbara Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    840
    31
    88
    Sounds like trying the hard reset would be worth it. I would rather reset my phone today than be in a position of being so frustrated that I found I had to reset 2 months from now.
     
  10. wsbsteven

    wsbsteven Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Anymore success with this?
     
  11. wsbsteven

    wsbsteven Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Was this forgotten?
     
  12. colnago

    colnago Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    3,091
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    3,091
    218
    243
    No, just didn't help either of my (2) Droids.
     

Share This Page

Loading...