1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Having a problem trying to get bootstrap

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Daino92, Oct 24, 2010.

  1. Daino92

    Daino92 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    91
    11
    18
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Hey guys i jusr rooted my D2 fot the first time and after i finched with that i wanted to get a ROM so i could get a theme. Buut every time i try to install bootstrap from the vid that i was watching that showed me how, my computer would save it as a ZIP file not a apk file that i need. and i tried everything to get it to save as a apk and no look. so i was wonderingf if anyone had it and would be willing to give it to me? i would greatly apreceiate it. thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. JDunc

    JDunc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    416
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    416
    37
    43
    Image Processor
    Arkansas
    Have you tried downloading it off the Market?
     
  3. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    840
    63
    78
    Student
    Philadelphia, PA
    He would appreciate a donation, but if you just don't have it, just get it from his site.
    ↓HERE↓

    My Brain Hurts
     
  4. Daino92

    Daino92 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    91
    11
    18
    Colorado Springs, CO
    thanks thron it worked from there, but yesterday it did not. :) thanks a ton for that.
     
  5. Daino92

    Daino92 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    91
    11
    18
    Colorado Springs, CO
    ok i got bootstrap to install but now when i go for Bootstrap recovery it gives me a error message that says failure error running exec().Command: [su, -c,./data/datacom.koushita.droid2.bootstrap/files.surunner.sh]working directory:null Enviroment:null i have no idea what i did wrong.
     
  6. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    840
    63
    78
    Student
    Philadelphia, PA
    Hmmm.. Seems as if it's having trouble running the commands to install. Maybe you could try and re-install. dont know why you've gotten this error. are you 100% positive you are rooted?
     
  7. Daino92

    Daino92 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    91
    11
    18
    Colorado Springs, CO
    I'm pretty sure im rooted. i have the Superuser Permissions icon in my app drawer. but when i open the superuser permisssions nothing happens. si idk.
     
  8. kidon

    kidon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    123
    18
    38
    Download a terminal from the market and type the command "su." if the $ changes to a # then your rooted.
     
  9. Daino92

    Daino92 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    91
    11
    18
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Alright now i know for a fact that my phone is rooted and i'm trying to install a rom but my phone will not reboot in to recovery. everytime i hit it it just does nothing at all. any solutions?
     
  10. Cilraaz

    Cilraaz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    156
    19
    38
    OP, did you do this and did it work?
     
  11. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    840
    63
    78
    Student
    Philadelphia, PA
    Did you by any chance deny the bootstrap superuser permissions by accident?
     
  12. volsfan1965

    volsfan1965 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    maintenance tech
    jackson, tn.
    I just went ahead and did it from market he deserves it for the work he has done. I should have done that from the beginning
     
  13. jmpx55x

    jmpx55x Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    19
    0
    15
    Install applanet from your phone then install bootstrap off the market on applanet
     

Share This Page

Loading...