1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Having issues with Myxer and Hero, HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by garrisonboy, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. garrisonboy

    garrisonboy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010

    Feb 21, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I have used Myxer with my last three phones and never ever any issues. Got my Hero last week and everytime I try to download a ringtone, it says loading video and then tells me I can not play media type. On my old phones it would simply download file. Any ideas on how to get the tones into the Hero so I can start using them as rings? Any help is greatly appreciated. I did try to simply hook the phone up to my computer and load the tones that way, but not sure what file I need to place them in. Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    What format are the ringtones? The file extension?
     
  3. al_mac04

    al_mac04 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    I am having an issue as well with myxer & the ringtones... I had a bb tour before my hero and i could download the ringtones off of myxer flawlessly but now when i try the same process from the hero i get a msg:"ui3.myxer.sprintpcs.com cannot finish download. there is (w/e date it is) not enough space". the format of the ringtones is mp3, I have more than enough space on my sdcard & also space on the phone...
     
  4. pookeywookie

    pookeywookie Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    i had the same problem download tonepicker from the market and then try to go to myxer again and u will be able to download and use tone picker to set sounds as ringtones or u can set them from ur music player too just hit menu and its a option to set as ring tone there too
     
  5. slink68

    slink68 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    you have to change your internet to mobile web before downloading from myxer
     
  6. pookeywookie

    pookeywookie Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I use skyfore and it is not letting me download it says it cant be played and i have the hero with sprint and i am having the same issue it says i have the moto deroid and ii have the hero and it wont let me change it
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...