1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Having issues with some of my facebook contacts syncing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cth95mustang, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. cth95mustang

    cth95mustang Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    73
    0
    15
    Not sure why, but some of my facebook contacts are syncing in my contacts app, and some are not. Is there a way to link them manually within the contacts edit mode. I can't find a way. It seemed to be easier to do on the Eris. Any help would be appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    993
    Posts:
    4,987
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Some of mine did not sync either, this is what I ended up doing:
    Contacts -- menu -- display -- facebook -- all contacts
    Then go to contacts, find the ones you want to sync, select edit, select merge and choose which to merge it to. When you are finished go back into the contacts menu and unselect the option to show all contacts. It's sort of a pain but it works.
     
  3. cth95mustang

    cth95mustang Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    73
    0
    15
    Ok. Not sure what you mean about edit and merge though. I don't see how to do that after I have clicked on all contacts under facebook.
     
  4. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    993
    Posts:
    4,987
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Sorry. After you 'show all' then back out and go back in to contacts. You should now see duplicates, the FB and regular contact. Select one, menu -- edit -- merge.
    When you are finished, back out and go back in to display -- FB -- and uncheck all contacts.

    (I did it a while ago so am rusty :) )
     
    cth95mustang likes this.
  5. cth95mustang

    cth95mustang Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    73
    0
    15
    One more thing. I don
     
  6. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    993
    Posts:
    4,987
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    That's because I left a step out.
    Click on either then hit menu, edit, menu again, join (not merge).
     
    Sparkimus likes this.
  7. cth95mustang

    cth95mustang Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    73
    0
    15
  8. Sparkimus

    Sparkimus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Calhoun, GA
    Thanks, I've been trying to figure this out for a while.
     

Share This Page

Loading...