1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Having problem with HTC Sense

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by htc2011, Sep 21, 2011.

  1. htc2011

    htc2011 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Hi!

    Everytime I try to open HTC Sense, Windows keeps telling me this message :

    Debug error!

    Program: C:\Pregram Files\HTC\HTC Sync3.0\htcUPCTLoader.exe

    This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it as an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more information.

    (Please retry to debug the application)


    Has anyone have any ideas how can I solve my problem? I just had my phone this afternoon and cannot sync it with my PC so it sucks...

    Thanks!

    P.S.: Should I add that my PC is equipped with Windows Vista Home Premium Service Pack 2.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Saltine713

    Saltine713 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    690
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    690
    55
    98
    Podcaster
    NY
    If you want to add/remove files on your PC, just attach the phone as a disk drive.
     
  3. htc2011

    htc2011 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Of course, but I'd like HYC Sync to work because it will be more easier for me. Also, how to sync my agenda without this?
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,092
    3,118
    Scotland
    Which phone are you trying to sync with it? Also, have you downloaded the latest version from the HTC website?
     
  5. htc2011

    htc2011 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I'm trying to sync the HTC Sensation 4G, but the phone is not even plug to my PC when I see this message. Also, I've in fact downloaded the last version from HTC website.
     
  6. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,092
    3,118
    Scotland
    A lot of people don't have much luck with HTC Sync unfortunately. I've found a much better alternative to be MyPhoneExplorer. You'll also need to download the app of the phone too. You can do that here.
     
    MooseJaw likes this.
  7. htc2011

    htc2011 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Thanks, it worked with MyPhoneExplorer!
     
  8. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,092
    3,118
    Scotland

Share This Page

Loading...