1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General having problems adding e-mail

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by heavydrop, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. heavydrop

    heavydrop Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Im new to the forums and i just got my phone today from Fed Ex. Im having problems adding yahoo emal accts but I added a live acct easily. I apologize if this is a stupid question. I would appreciate any help. Thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. iBowToAndroid

    iBowToAndroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    259
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    259
    300
    88
    Male
    Wireless
    Twin Cities MN
    Yahoo cannot be set up via Wifi, make sure you are not on Wifi.. This has been reported by several users so far- I am looking into this tomorrow at work. You can PM me to see what I found out, if you like..
     
  3. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    825
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    825
    134
    93
    SoCal
    I had no problem at all, just entered login and password info, and boom - it's done. Receiving e-mails, and everything:thinking:.
     
  4. dbrits

    dbrits Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    59
    2
    16
    Southern California
    How!? What black magic is this??!! (Or did you connect via 3G and not Wi-Fi? ;) )
     
  5. tranceFusion

    tranceFusion Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    283
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    283
    26
    43
    nobody bothers to mention this dirty little secret.. i guess they figure you will just use twitter instead of email..
     
  6. alamoe

    alamoe Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    292
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    292
    21
    58
    do what it says in the 3rd post on this page
     
  7. Kyuss

    Kyuss Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    98
    101
    48
    The IMAP settings will get hosed though anytime you turn on wi-fi. Yahoo never officially announced IMAP, seems like they want to keep it for mobiles only. That said, I have an AT&T Yahoo email since AT&T is my ISP and I had no issues setting it up for POP.
     

Share This Page

Loading...