1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Having problems with camera on eris

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by randmrok, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. randmrok

    randmrok Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010

    Sep 6, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    I recently installed a Black Rain on both mine and my fiancees phone , we like the new set up and all but we noticed that we can no longer take pictures, the camera force closes eerytime i hit the trackball to shoot a pic, any help would be apprciated, i spent 2 days trying to root the phones and get them set up the way we like them, i got really close then this happened started to get a lil weary of the whole thing.
     

    Advertisement

  2. magic1

    magic1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    218
    5
    36
    I've had the same problem. I just flashed black rain on my phone and the camera keeps force closing. The rom seems awesome so far. Just seems to have some small quirks.
     
  3. n0ct3m

    n0ct3m Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    419
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    419
    59
    53
    Mississippi
    This is a known issues with it. There is a download link in the thread for the ROM over at XDA for a replacement camera apk file. I just ended up deleting the stock camera and installed Camera 360. Some argue that Camera 360 is better than the stock camera app anyway.
     
  4. randmrok

    randmrok Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010

    Sep 6, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    how did you delete you old camera ?
     
  5. ErisDroid?

    ErisDroid? Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    175
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    You don't.
    It should ask which to use as a default and select the camera 360.

    I used to have this issue, but Punk kaos fixed it in one of the later versions of KaosFroyo. Works great now.
     
  6. n0ct3m

    n0ct3m Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    419
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    419
    59
    53
    Mississippi
    I used Titanium Backup to delete it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...