1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root having problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DarthN8ter, Jul 20, 2013.

  1. DarthN8ter

    DarthN8ter Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013

    Jul 20, 2013
    30
    1
    16
    Male
    Dad
    Tucson,Az
    Okay so poot root worked great! But, now that I'm successfully rooted. With superuser loaded and updated I can't get titanium backup to backup.... I want to install a ROM!!!!! Please help this NOOB!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Make sure you have updated to the su latest binary and that TB has privileges (inside the su settings) and download and install busy box.
     
  3. DarthN8ter

    DarthN8ter Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013

    Jul 20, 2013
    30
    1
    16
    Male
    Dad
    Tucson,Az
    Hrm. I'm using a free Titanium and it says back up is only available to elite app users, the paid one.... And unfortunately I don't have $3 to spend lol
    But other than that I have busybox installed and ran smart install and titanium has been okay in su the while time.....maybe I should just try and uninstall and then re install?
     
  4. DarthN8ter

    DarthN8ter Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013

    Jul 20, 2013
    30
    1
    16
    Male
    Dad
    Tucson,Az
    Okay nevermind lol I think I got it. Was thinking it put it on my computer so I had it hooked up. Ooops haha
     

Share This Page

Loading...