1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Having Trouble Installing xRecovery!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DomtaR, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. DomtaR

    DomtaR Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010

    Nov 13, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    I just installed the z4root.apk for my phone and rooted my phone. (Well, according to the app itself, it says my phone is rooted. I am using X10A Build Number 2.0.A.0.504)

    I am trying to install xRecovery on my phone but it does not seem to work. I downloaded the xrecovery-0.2-release.apk and put the file into my SDCard. I then used ASTRO to open the file from my phone and installed it.

    When I click on the APP and press "Install xRecovery", a little box at the bottom of the screen says, "xRecovery has been granted Superuser privileges" BUT on the left of the 3 files, a "no" sign appears on all 3. When I press on them, it shows, "exec: cp: not found"

    Help? and can anyone confirm if my phone is actually rooted or not also?
     

    Advertisement

  2. CuBz

    CuBz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,656
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    1,656
    230
    163
    Website Programmer
    UK
    Your phone is rooted, but you need to download busybox from the market.

    Download and install it. Then open the busybox app, and click install

    Then try xRecovery again :)
     
    DomtaR likes this.
  3. arkangeluk

    arkangeluk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    386
    23
    48
    Male
    somewhere between here and there
    That's the same problem I've been having but I've already got busybox installed

    ric
     
  4. DomtaR

    DomtaR Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010

    Nov 13, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Thanks CuBz! I did exactly what you told me, and it worked great! Now my phone is rooted and it has Eminence on it! =)

    However, my market does not work at the moment. Well, it does work, but when I tried downloading any apps, the downloads never start! Can you help me fix this issue?
     
  5. DomtaR

    DomtaR Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010

    Nov 13, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Thanks CuBz! I did exactly what you told me, and it worked great! Now my phone is rooted and it has Eminence on it! =)

    However, my market does not work at the moment. Well, it does work, but when I tried downloading any apps, the downloads never start! Can you help me fix this issue?
     
  6. beau420

    beau420 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010

    Nov 10, 2010
    1,104
    173
    143
    Computer Guy
    Ottawa
    Doesn't the Market not work until you restart the phone one more time?

    Like after restoring the Eminence ROM/Image, then restart the phone once more and the Market should work.

    Probably going to need a Market update after that too.
     
    DomtaR likes this.
  7. DomtaR

    DomtaR Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010

    Nov 13, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Wow, thanks Beau420! That actually worked for some reason...
     

Share This Page

Loading...