1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Accessories HDMI cable question!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by scdsteffes, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. scdsteffes

    scdsteffes Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Where can I pick up a HDMI cable to hook up to my TV. Would like to find one locally, and not have to order it.

    cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. rockinbboy

    rockinbboy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    37
    5
    16
    good luck finding one locally :p
     
  3. jcthorne

    jcthorne Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    137
    18
    38
    Houston
    Many Sprint and Radio Shack stores have them. Its a microHDMI cable. (type D). NOT miniHDMI.
     
  4. oldsmoboat

    oldsmoboat Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010

    Aug 14, 2010
    71
    0
    15
  5. Shadowsnake

    Shadowsnake Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    16
    2
    16
  6. jamesmckeephx

    jamesmckeephx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    177
    6
    56
    Top Flight Security of the world
    Phoenix AZ
    he said not online lol. Try sprint or verizon i got mine at verizon. Same cord as the droid x. Just wish it was worth the money. I bought it thinkin iphonemoviez would look good on the tv but cant get it to look decent at all. bout the only thing i use it for now is watching youtube videos in HD
     
  7. louforigno

    louforigno Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    i got the hdmi cable from monoprice and it didnt work. i tried it on 4 different EVOs and it frozed all of them. On one of the EVOs it said "HDMI Connected" but then it froze again.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...