1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Headphone Jack!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by vikingjunior, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. vikingjunior

    vikingjunior Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    244
    16
    38
    I tried plugging in the PRE and BB headphones and either you really have to force this in there or they just don't fit. Anyone try PRE or BB headphones and did you really have to push them in there, I'm just so scared of breaking something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. avengence

    avengence Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    51
    2
    16
    IT
    CA
    I tired the iphone ones and they dont work :(

    I guess I will just use my sennheiser headphones for music and get a bluetooth headset for talking on the phone.
     
  3. LxMxFxD

    LxMxFxD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    256
    42
    43
    my $9 JVC earbuds work great :)
     
  4. vikingjunior

    vikingjunior Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    244
    16
    38

    Well that's good to know as that was what I was going to try next, I really wished HTC would of put some headphones in the box.
     
  5. uniquenameEVO

    uniquenameEVO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    649
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    649
    103
    93
    My BB bold ones were a little tight on the last click.

    I haven't tried my fancy ones yet, just the set I had at work. Had to sream some youtubeHQ :D
     
  6. reallynotnick

    reallynotnick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010

    Mar 19, 2010
    300
    67
    53
    If by "don't work" you mean you can't control volume, then yes. Otherwise the middle button, mic, and earbuds work just fine.
     
  7. adseguy

    adseguy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    164
    50
    53
    The iphone ones work. I have them. Shove REALLY hard. I hard to really dig in. I got better after the first time. Kinda like women??!?!?
     
    MikeyDeezy likes this.
  8. Synthetickiller

    Synthetickiller Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    112
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    112
    17
    58
    My iPhone headphone works too. Fits fine, no issue inserting it.
     
  9. lyons238

    lyons238 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    255
    19
    38
    my itouch headphones fit fine. a little tight on the last click...thats about it. im sure after a little while of using headphones this would work fine.
     
  10. NSXLA

    NSXLA Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009

    Oct 4, 2009
    247
    51
    53
    Los Angeles
    My BB Tour headphones work just fine =]
     
  11. luxetical

    luxetical Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    109
    7
    36
    Student
    Arizona
    My beats by dre fit in with ease and also my cord for my car had no problem
     
  12. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    Yeah I have had to do this with my Hero and my Zune as well... it seems like you are going to break something put it is fine to shove them in (yes that is what she said sigh)
     
  13. TheBlackPrince

    TheBlackPrince Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    238
    30
    63
    Amateur Computer Scientist
    This sir is the best post i've read all day.
     
  14. ZuraX

    ZuraX Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Washington, PA USA
    I tried my iPOD Touch ones and wouldn't work. FM Radio wouldn't work. I went and bought a cheap pair and tried them. It goes in farther but I have to move it around some to get it to be seen and if I move the cord at all it loses the headphones.
     
  15. manhattanmarg

    manhattanmarg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    my Pre headset went in just fine - also purchased a set of Earpollution Luxe (said for Iphone on the box) and they also went in just fine - ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...