1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

headphones!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PCLSM, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. PCLSM

    PCLSM Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    17
    0
    15
    Design Student (uk)
    England
    Hi guys I know it sounds stupid but I best check before causing problems:

    What happens when you plug headphones into the jack? I.e. all noise goes through the headphones or a little symbol pops up.....because nothing happens when I plug mine in. It's not the headphones and I've tried loads of different types.

    I just wanted to check incase I've been an idiot and disabled it or something .

    Thanks......
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Dont think you can disable it, but you should get a headphone symbal at the top bar of the screen, and it routes all sound to the headphones, make sure when you plug headphones in you turn up the volume, the hero has multiple volumes, this applies to the alarm too, when your selecting an alarm tone set the volume there.

    But no symbal prob means the 3.5mm jack is Kerplat!!
     
  3. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Try turning the phone off and on again. Also if you use taskilller this may cause problems.
     
  4. PCLSM

    PCLSM Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    17
    0
    15
    Design Student (uk)
    England
    Cheers guys i restarted the phone and it works now!

    Strange that it didnt before.......
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...