1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Headphones?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by typical user, Mar 19, 2011.

  1. typical user

    typical user Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011

    Mar 18, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    The on line manual page 20 "what's in the box" says 3.5mm stereo headset is included. I didn't find one in the box. did anyone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mitchell4500

    Mitchell4500 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    401
    68
    63
    Student
    USA
    Yeap. I wanted to try out the FM radio but I dont have headphones like that.
     
  3. Daveb722

    Daveb722 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    New York
    Yeah that's weird, where is the headset? I just downloaded the manual, looks like I got some reading ahead of me.
     
  4. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    Dang.. It sure does.
     
  5. Left Coast DJ

    Left Coast DJ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011

    Jan 24, 2011
    339
    50
    73
    Southern California
    I have a bunch of headsets from previous phones and and iPod. Will these work as the required antennae?
     
  6. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    Ill test it real fast
     
  7. MongolStomp

    MongolStomp Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    253
    13
    58
    Buffalo, NY
    should. i used a pair of JVC ear buds I bought from Best Buy. Worked just fine
     
  8. odiej34

    odiej34 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    512
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    512
    55
    78
    Arizona
    Yes ANY head phones. Even those !phone ones work.:eek: I plug my pone into my computer at work and even the line in for audio works as an antenna.
     
  9. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    Yeah. iPod touch headphones work
     
  10. Left Coast DJ

    Left Coast DJ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011

    Jan 24, 2011
    339
    50
    73
    Southern California
    Works with Apple headset. However, I wish I can get the radio to work through the back speaker.
     
  11. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    As long as you have the headphone plugged in just click menu in the FM app and click speaker :)
     
  12. Left Coast DJ

    Left Coast DJ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011

    Jan 24, 2011
    339
    50
    73
    Southern California
    Wow! Totally missed it. Thanks!
     
  13. HTCThunderbolt

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    1,127
    194
    143
    Need one :(
    Concord NC
    No problem
     

Share This Page

Loading...