1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Helium backup can't restore

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by EpicRazzy, Jan 9, 2014.

  1. EpicRazzy

    EpicRazzy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013

    Dec 27, 2013
    36
    1
    16
    I've been playing a cracked version of Iron Man 3 which gave me unlimited money etc. and since I heard that the official app got some pretty new features with the last updates I decided to use the official app.I didn't want to lose my progress from the cracked one so I used Helium to back up my save data.Now that I've downloaded the official app and wanted to restore the data Helium doesn't seem to see files.I followed everything, if you think I missed something feel free to tell me.I don't really think it could be from the game because it's cracked because I also backed up other games which were from Play Store and Helium doesn't see those either!
     

    Advertisement

  2. WoohooGuy

    WoohooGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    460
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    460
    288
    118
    Male
    woodworking
    boston ma
    You need to make sure your backups are in the proper place, odds are they need to be in a folder named carbon on your sdcard.

    If you used Helium to only save your app data then it would not necessarily restore the app data to a drastically newer version of the app from one hacked.

    Make sure Helium is looking in the right place for your backups.
     
  3. EpicRazzy

    EpicRazzy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013

    Dec 27, 2013
    36
    1
    16
    Update: I've tried to sync some legit data on my phone but still the same so I think it's the game's fault.Any ideas?
     
  4. colaaddict

    colaaddict Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014

    Jan 15, 2014
    6
    1
    6
    I had a similar problem with helium and switched to titanium without issue easy to use too
     
  5. EpicRazzy

    EpicRazzy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013

    Dec 27, 2013
    36
    1
    16
    Yeah, but I need to root my phone in order to use Titanium, so no go :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...