1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Helix Launcher vs. Helix Launcher 2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Vihzel, May 25, 2010.

  1. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,364
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    5,364
    1,055
    333
    NYU Student & Real Estate Agent
    Manhattan, NY
    Are there any major benefits with having Helix Launcher 2? I installed it on my Incredible and it really lags with almost everything I do.
     

    Advertisement

  2. dpatrickv

    dpatrickv Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    36
    3
    16
    I prefer 1 over two but Im using launcherpro now. Much better than helix, I just wish they would allow for customizable shortcuts at the bottom.
     
  3. Asterdroid

    Asterdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    989
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    I have a feeling that's coming. I'd like to see that and a scrolling application tray of some kind.

    The app is only 9 days old, though. Give it time.
     
  4. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,364
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    5,364
    1,055
    333
    NYU Student & Real Estate Agent
    Manhattan, NY
    Are the Helix and Launcherpro apps essentially just complete stock Android skins? Is there a simple way to switch between Sense and Stock? I pressed the home button and do get the option to switch between them, but I don't want to have to keep having to choose between them every time I press the home button.
     
  5. Asterdroid

    Asterdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    989
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    It will also give you a checkbox you can select to always perform this action when pressing the home screen. Just check that box and you won't have to do it every time you hit home.
     
  6. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,364
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    5,364
    1,055
    333
    NYU Student & Real Estate Agent
    Manhattan, NY
    I understand that, but what if I wanted to switch back to Sense? Do they have a setting to do that?
     
  7. ikenny

    ikenny Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    Home Switcher allows you to switch back n forth
     

Share This Page

Loading...