1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Hello all...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jatco, Feb 6, 2011.

1. jatco

jatco Lurker

Yes, Im a newbie here and especially to the 'smartphone' / HTC Desire.
    I started reading this section from pages 1-20, then started at the last page 135-120... so I havent gotten to the pages inbetween....yet - So please bear with me...
    So far.. all I can say, from what Ive read..and realize, is that this new technology....is mind boggling...:eek:
    Besides learning this whole brave New 'World', my wife and I are having a hell of a time dealing the with keyboard - Seems way too sensitive - You just 'breath' on it..and it types. I've tried some setting changes as mentioned on some posts here.. but still..!! --
    Something to get used to, I guess..- Yikes..!!
    -
    Another Big issue we seem to have, is the sensitivity of the power button...!!
    When we got these new phones, to update our 'contract' and equipment.. (as we wanted something that would work overseas..w/internet access - due to traveling..).. we obtained a couple of cases - for protecting the unit. Well it appears that when the phone is in the case.. any touch to the top of the phone.. powers the unit on - unbeknownst to us, while in her purce or my lunch box..eg..!
    So when we go to use the phone, power has been depleted...?!??! - Geeze.......!
    - So far - neighther of us are happy with the phone... - and perhaps, this is OverKill for us and our needs...
    Have any of you found the power button/powering on unknowingly, an issue.? -
    - Any 'work-around' this problem.?? - or is it just us?
    I just wanted to and needed to register, to be able search, ask questions and post.. as well as do A LOT of reading...etc...