1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Hello everyone

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by ChiweN, Dec 5, 2011.

1. ChiweN

ChiweN Android Expert
    None

Dec 5, 2011
    Network Administrator
    Detroit, Michigan
    How is everyone? :)

I am a new member here, but by no means new to the site. I've been coming here a long time to read up on things android related and to get various Modding utilities and custom roms and what not. I figured since I enjoy the benefits of what the great devs here do, its only right that I join up and contribute to the site, and try to help others as I've been helped.

I know plenty, but like all of us I have much to learn, just as it is at my job lol.

A little about myself :

I have a bachelors degree in computer science, concentration in Cisco networking and information security. I am a fan of Linux, and am competent at command line interface, though certainly not a professional. I have some experience in various programming languages, nothing studied, just the average stuff people like us pick up along the way in our pursuit of knowledge. I currently work as a network admin at a medium-large size company in the metro area, Michigan.

I've been married a few years to the most amazing woman I've ever met, and we have a perfectly perfect 15 month old son. A great contrast to my perfectly imperfectness. ;)

Anyhow, glad to be here and look forward to great converse and even greater collaboration in our modding endeavours.

-Chiwen-

Advertisement

2. lunatic59

lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum

Jun 12, 2010
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Hello and welcome to Android Forums, Chiwen! :)

Glad you decided to sign up. We could always use another brain around here. We've been sharing the same old one for so long, I think it's just about worn out ;) Hope to see you participating around the forums. :D

3. Rush

Rush {<>}~{<>}
    None

Jan 31, 2011
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer