1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support hello i need clarification please?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by s2pidluv4u, Sep 17, 2012.

  1. s2pidluv4u

    s2pidluv4u Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012

    Sep 17, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    hello all i just bought a t mobile galaxy s2 black n recently i have upgraded to ice cream sandwich version 4.0.4 STOCK NOT ROOTED...i am just wondering why do i not see the "HEADPHONE ICON" whenever i plug my headphones in? i know this isn't a big deal but it SHOWS on my old LG G2x (gingerbread) and also on my cousin's HTC One (his on ICE CREAM SANDWICH 4.0.3), when my galaxy s2 was on gingerbread i didn't bother to see if i had a "HEADPHONE ICON" just wondering because i just want to know if i have a broken head phone sensor etc, i just bought this from WALMART for $299 the prepaid version thanks a lot
     

    Advertisement

  2. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    Hi s2pidluv4u, welcome to the forums. :ciao:

    I've never paid attention if an icon comes up. I did some searching and it looks like it doesn't even on the International version.

    I'll try it when I get off work. If you really need one you might try this app. Headset Icon. I've never tried it so I don't know how it works.
     
    s2pidluv4u likes this.
  3. Caker188

    Caker188 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012

    Jul 1, 2012
    93
    31
    23
    Male
    Supervisor
    Greenville, SC
    I've never noticed it but no, there is no headphone icon.
    I think there was one when GB was used.
     
    s2pidluv4u likes this.
  4. s2pidluv4u

    s2pidluv4u Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012

    Sep 17, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    oh ok thank you guys, so to CAKER what version are u running on? have u tried plugging in a headphone n still no "HEADPHONE ICON"?
     
  5. s2pidluv4u

    s2pidluv4u Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012

    Sep 17, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    n to ATMAZZZ ok let me know too if u see it or not, n what version ur running thanks in ADVANCE :)
     
  6. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    I'm on 4.0.4. I'll let you know later. :)
     
    s2pidluv4u likes this.
  7. Caker188

    Caker188 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012

    Jul 1, 2012
    93
    31
    23
    Male
    Supervisor
    Greenville, SC
    Im on 4.0.4 also. I just tried it right before I responded.
     
  8. s2pidluv4u

    s2pidluv4u Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012

    Sep 17, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Attttmatz can u confirm too please? have u tried plugging in a headphone yet? thanks in advance :)
     
  9. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    Sorry, got busy and forgot. I tried it. There is no icon.
     

Share This Page

Loading...