1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Hello Moment People-just got mine today

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Gizmodo, Dec 5, 2009.

1. Gizmodo

Gizmodo Member

Hi Group,

First, my screen name-Gizmodo. It is a nickname given to me by my grandfather when I was a little kid. I'm 57 now. I am in no way affiliated with Gizmodo publishing. I am a Microsoft trainer.
    Anyway...
    I had a HERO for one week. Loved the phone! My wife got the Moment when I got my Hero. Frankly, I prefer the sleek body of the Hero to the bulkiness of the Moment. So, why the change? The Hero offered absolutely NO signal in my office. And I use my cell phone almost exclusively when in my office. Then, this morning, my wife could not get me on my Hero during an emergency. So, this afternoon, I took my Hero back to the Sprint store and am now the proud owner of a new Moment. In just the past few hours I have discovered things about the Moment that is quickly winning me over. Never saw cut and paste done so easily! On the downside; I miss the fact that I cannot pinch and resize a browser window like I could on the Hero. My signal is definitely stronger on the Moment overall. And I already knew a lot about it since I spent a # of hours reading this forum for my wife's sake. That said, I just hope Samsung doesn't fail to release Android 2.0 or 2.1 for the Moment. If this phone is half as good as my new Samsung 8500 series flat screen, I will be very happy:D

Gizmeauxdeaux (the cajun French spelling, or as we like to say, the CORRECT spelling;)

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. VinceO

VinceO Well-Known Member

How did you like the virtual keyboard on the Hero?

3. Gizmodo

Gizmodo Member

I liked it just fine. In fact, I find myself using it on the Moment.

4. pizzachef

pizzachef Member

Where ya'll from?

5. Thefoodman52

Thefoodman52 Android Expert