1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Hello, Please gimma a bit of information :$

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jorricks, Sep 1, 2011.

1. jorricks

jorricks Lurker
    None

Sep 1, 2011
    Hello all
    I'm new to android and i just bought this phone and i think it's arriving in like 1 week..
    Well I wanted to have a nice fast mobile and my choose of the galaxy s2 was obvious since I have an ipad already so there is no need for a second device with IOS.
    Now I read many things about android and problems with this device.
    What I basicly want to know is a few things(yes we are getting to it xD)

1. Is it possible to jailbreak the galaxy s2 like on the ios(installing 2 apps and then it's jailbroken..) or is it much harder
    2. I read many things about rooting.. Can you please explain me what it does and why I should want it..(I searched it on the internet but still I don't have a clear idea) and is it able to turn this back and is it dangerous for the mobile(I know it disables the warranty)
    3. Does this phone really got this many trouble?
    4. I would like to buy 2 accessories (1 is like a pouch and 1 like a docking station or desktop dock(this 1 has to be cheap XD)) which would you recommend
    5. What should I definitely buy or install for/on this phone?

Really thx for reading..
    Sorry for making it this long..
    Cheers,

Jorricks

Advertisement

2. Shocky

Shocky On Probation
    None

Jun 20, 2010
    Rooting is the equivalent to jailbreaking an Android device but even then it's not a far comparison because you can do allot more with stock Android than you can with stock iOS, so much so you probably won't need to root the phone.