1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

hello world - SGSII question

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by djorke, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. djorke

    djorke Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    4
    1
    26
    I am new on this forum. Doesn't have android phone yet. I'm still usin htc Topaz (aka Diamond 2 with its WM 6.5). I am planning to buy SGSII and I think that International version is great. I'm curious which SGSII version (T-Mobile, AT&T or Sprint) will work well in Europe.
    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,333
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,333
    36,139
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Hello and welcome to Android Forums! :)

    Since most of Europe is GSM, Either the AT&T or T-Mobile should work. Mind you that AT&T uses the 1900MHz band for UMTS and T-mobile uses the 1700MHz band. However most of Europe uses the 2100MHz band which both phones support so you shouldn't have a problem with either. Sprint is a CDMA network and is not compatible.
     
    djorke likes this.
  3. djorke

    djorke Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    4
    1
    26
    Thanks a million! I didn't expect such a quick answer. This looks like a great community;)
     
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,333
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,333
    36,139
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Just so you know, I've had my AT&T phone through the UK, France, Netherlands and Austria (and a day trip into Germany) and never had a problem with a connection.
     
    djorke likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...