1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help activating please

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 13lackcat, Nov 18, 2012.

  1. 13lackcat

    13lackcat Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    26
    0
    15
    Male
    York, SC
    I bought my fiance an Optimus elite as an upgrade to her Optimus v. When I push the activate button it doesn't give any options, it just assigns a new phone number and reboots. We want it to have the number from her ov. How can get the number and account info transferred to the elite?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    You'll have to call Virgin Mobile so they can remove the old phone and add the new phone to her account. They will them have you run activation app or walk you through a manual programming
     
  3. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    Or you can just log into your account and swap the phone online.
     
  4. Ranhead

    Ranhead Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    335
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012

    Jun 23, 2012
    335
    70
    53
    Jersey
    I swapped my Verizon phone number over online. It went very smoothly. :D
     
  5. DraeHD

    DraeHD Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012

    Sep 29, 2012
    79
    10
    18
    Male
    Being Super Dope Obv.
    United States
    Log in to your account at virginmobileusa.com and go to the right sidebar navigation and click '' swap phone '' follow those steps. All should go smoothly.

    Use the 1-6 steps, don't use the activator.
     
  6. COflower

    COflower Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012

    Feb 10, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Colorado
    Sometimes swapping a phone online doesn't work. I had to call them yesterday and do that over the phone. Despite the message that there may be a $15 charge, there wasn't.

    Switched from an Optimus V to the Elite and so far, so good. Faster processor, more internal memory, bigger screen. It was a good upgrade since I don't need a super expensive smartphone right now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...